Skip to main content
Site Index | Calendar | eLearning | Email | MyUNIverse
Ask Us! | Contact Us | About Us | Services | Research help | Find Articles & Books

Research in Library and Information Science (SLS 6295 - Krueger) : Finding Research

Selected Databases

Info on How to Find Journal Articles

Rod library has databases which may be searched for articles on topics related to school libraries. To get to these databases, go the the Rod Library Home Page and select the index from the alphabetical Databases A-Z listing under the Articles tab.

Additional articles on school libraries as related to a specific field of study may be obtained by searching databases for that field of study.  To identify these databases, go to the Rod Library home page and select Databases by Subject.  Select the field of study you are interested in.  This will give you a list of the databases in that field.

To identify periodicals on school libraries to which Rod Library can provide access, perform a keyword search in OneSearch using the phrase "libraries" and then Modify your search to the Location: UNI Period.  This will limit your search to the entries for paper periodicals in the UNI periodicals collection.  To identify electronic journals on school libraries, perform a keyword search in UNISTAR using the phrase: school libraries and Modify your search to Publication Type: E-journals. 

Dissertations & Theses

Linker: Important to USE to find complete articles

If the complete article is not available in the database, click on the  linker to possibly find the full article in another licensed library resource.

Search INDIVIDUAL databases when you need additional SPECIALIZED ways to search.

Interlibrary Loan Articles

The Interlibrary Loan service borrows articles not owned by Rod Library from other libraries.