Key Resources - MKTG 3143 - Advertising and Promotion - Research Guides at University of Northern Iowa

Key Resources for MKTG 3143 Advertising and Promotion

This guide provides a gateway for students in MKTG 3143 Advertising and Promotion to resources available from Rod Library.

Note: Most of the resources detailed in this guide are online/electronic. These electronic resources are accessible both on campus and off-campus.

The key resources listed below can be used to find articles from academic journals, newspapers, and trade publications. One resource (Mintel) offers market research reports on a variety of products/services. demographic groups, etc.

The other tabs on this guide provide information on citing sources, avoiding plagiarism, etc.

Please contact Jim Kelly with your questions!

Business Source Elite (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of nearly 4,000 peer-reviewed journals, business magazines, and trade journals; profiles of more than 1 million companies; and more than 10,000 industry and market reports.
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
"The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal." Several datasets are also available.
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains more than one million citations & summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations & technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business & law. Journal coverage, 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Mintel produces hundreds of reports into European, UK-specific and US consumer markets every year. Each report that Mintel publishes provides an overview of a market's dynamics and prospects.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles in news, business, legal, medical, and reference information. Some full text articles available online.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.