Note: Rod Library online resources will require entering your valid CatID if off-campus.
- ACS Publications
Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and citations.
Nearly 10 million articles in many scientific disciplines.
- Wiley Online Library
Provides access to over 4 million articles from more than 2,500 journals, books, etc., across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors.
Search the following databases for news articles.
- Use a specific toxin name and the term bioremediation or remediation.
- Consider specific instances of toxins, such as the Flint, Michigan water crisis.
- Consider using non-technical names for toxins because news articles are more likely to use terms the general public can understand. For example, rather than searching petroleum hydrocarbons, search oil spill.
- lead bioremediation
- lead remediation
- Flint lead remediation
- LexisNexis Academic
Indexes articles in news, business, legal, medical, and reference information. Some full text articles available online.
- Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as The New York Times (from January 1985 to present), Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC) and others.
Anne Marie Gruber
Spring 2017 Office Hours: most Mondays 1:30-3:30 outside McCollum 201; Tuesdays/Wednesdays 8am-10am in Rod Library 270Send Email