This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Business Portal" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Portal  

Provides links to major tools for finding information about companies, markets and industries, and other business and economics topics.
Last Updated: Jul 18, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.uni.edu/businessportal Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

College of Business Administration Links

Course Links

 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Rod Library Business Portal!

Click the tabs above - Companies, Industries & Markets, and Other Subjects - to see relevant databases, descriptions, and short video tutorials or user guides. Most also can be accessed from the Rod Library home page under Research Databases A-Z.

The fourth tab, Course Guides, links to guides aimed to help students in particular classes. The tab also links to guides that focus on major fields such as accounting, economics, finance, management, and marketing as well as on company and industry research.

Off-campus access to licensed databases is restricted to UNI students and employees;  you will be prompted to enter your UNI CatID information in such cases.

The OneSearch! widget below can be used to search many Rod Library business databases at the same time. Individual databases include search features and content not available through OneSearch!, however.

Other Resources

  • Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
    This version of the Wall Street Journal contains the full text of articles back to 1984.
  • Search Business FAQs
    Maintained by Feldberg Business & Engineering Library at Dartmouth College, use this tool to search business FAQs maintained by about 25 large business school libraries.

    Get answers to specific questions or leads to resources that may cover a certain topic. Particular resources may not be available to UNI students and faculty if we don't subscribe.
 

Ask for Help

 

Other Contact Options

Phone us:  319-273-2838

Text message us: 319-382-2736

Email us

Schedule a Research Consultation 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip