Office of the Gender and Women's Studies Librarian (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
WGSSLinks: Women & Gender Studies Web Sites (Association of College and Research Libraries, Women & Gender Studies Section)
Women's and Gender Studies: Find Web Sites (Montgomery College Libraries)
Provides links to 100s of Web sites of interest to those in women's and gender studies. You will land on the A, B, and C listing; to explore other parts of the alphabetically-organized list click on the Find Web Sites tab.
American Association of University Women
"AAUW has been empowering women as individuals and as a community since 1881. For more than 130 years, we have worked together as a national grassroots organization to improve the lives of millions of women and their families."
Feminist Majority Foundation Online
The Feminist Majority Foundation (FMF), founded in 1987, is dedicated to "women's equality, reproductive health, and non-violence. In all spheres, FMF utilizes research and action to empower women economically, socially, and politically. Our organization believes that feminists - both women and men, girls and boys - are the majority, but this majority must be empowered."
National Organization for Women
The National Organization for Women is an American feminist organization founded in 1966. The organization consists of 100s of chapters in all 50 U.S. states and in Washington, D.C.
Women's International League for Peace and Freedom (WILPF)
An international non-governmental organization (NGO) with national sections covering every continent. Since its establishmen in 1915, the WILPF has brought together women from around the world who are united in working for peace by non-violent means and promoting political, economic and social justice for all.
The Women's March
The mission of Women's March, a women-led movement, is to "harness the political power of diverse women and their communities to create transformative social change"
Women's March on Washington Archives Project
Wiki at https://osf.io/5fh58/wiki/home/
Files at https://osf.io/5fh58/files/
The mission of the Women's March on Washington Archives Project includes "collecting oral histories in order to document the local and national grassroots movement 'Women’s March on Washington' to show the scope of the movement, the range of reasons women are marching, and so that women’s political resistance may be documented," Use the Files section to access oral histories, photos, and other material.
Emory Women Writers Resource Project (Emory University)
Gifts of Speech: Women's Speeches from Around the World (Liz Linton, Sweet Briar College)
The Arthur and Elizabeth Schlesinger Library on the History of Women in America
The Schlesinger Library "documents the lives of women of the past and present for the future" and contains the print archives of NOW (National Organization for Women), WEAL (Women's Equity Action League), magazines and zines (such as Bust), and individuals significant in women's history. One of the collections that contains digitized materials is Black Women Oral History Project Interviews, 1976–1981.
ViVa: A Bibliography of Women's History in Historical and Women's Studies Journals (International Institute of Social History)
WomenWatch: The UN Internet Gateway on the Advancement and Empowerment of Women (United Nations)
World Bank. Gender Data Portal
Country- and regional-level data in demography, economic, education, health, human rights, and public life. Provides data by gender at the country level from national statistics agencies, United Nations databases, and World Bank surveys.
United Nations. Minimum Set of Gender Indicators
This United Nations Website provides access to quantitative indicators and qualitative indicators related to gender equality and/or women’s empowerment in participating countries. May be searched by specific indicators as well as by country or region.
United Nations. Statistics and Indicators on Women and Men
Provides historical international statistics and indicators on women and men in population, family, health, education, work, and political decision making. Data are no longer being added; consult UN Minimum Set of Gender Indicators for recent data.