Skip to main content
Campus Life | Calendar | eLearning | Email | MyUNIverse
Ask Us! | Contact Us | About Us | Services | Research | Find Articles & Books

Monsters and Religion: An Awesome Alliance: Subject Guides

LibGuides

Rod Library librarians have created guides for finding library and information resources in numerous majors/disciplines.  The guides describe authoritative dictionaries and encyclopedias, finding journal articles through subject-specific databases, and list additional information resources in each subject area.  

The LibGuide Web page lists guides available.

Or connect directly to LibGuides in majors/disciplines such as:

   Accounting

   Biology

   Communication Sciences & Disorders

   Communication Studies

   Computer Science

   Education/Teaching

   English and American Literature

   Family Services

   Family Violence 

   Management see Business Portal

   Mathematics

   Modern Language & Literature Resources

   Music see Fine & Performing Arts Collection (FPAC) page

   Philosophy

   Psychology

   Religion
      Religion in America
      World Religions

   Social Work

You may find it useful to consult the following LibGuide categories which list specific LibGuides according to broad subject areas:

   Humanities/Fine Arts

   Sciences

   Social Sciences

Collection Pages

Librarians overseeing specialized collections within the Rod Library have created Web pages explaining how to find information in their respective areas:

Fine & Performing Arts Collection (FPAC) -- Art, Design, & Music
   FPAC Research Help
   FPAC Electronic Resources

Youth Collection  including tips for finding children's literature
    Resources in the Collection
    Electronic Resources 
    Links to Additional Sources with info & materials for book talks

Portals

Business Portal
Use the three tabs -- Companies, Industries & Markets, and Other Subjects -- to access relevant databases in each business area. Databases for accounting, economics, and other business functions and topics may be found under the Other Subjects tab.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Subject Guide