Skip to main content
Campus Life | Calendar | eLearning | Email | MyUNIverse
Ask Us! | Contact Us | About Us | Services | Research | Find Articles & Books

Monsters and Religion: An Awesome Alliance: Journal Articles: Subject Databases

Finding Articles with Subject-Specific Databases

To find journal articles, book chapters, and other information sources you may access databases in Religion through the Religion tab and in Literature through the Literature tab of this LibGuide.

In addition, Rod Library subscribes to over 200 databases in specific subjects to enable researchers to find journal articles and other information within a particular discipline or major.  Most of these databases concentrate on one subject area of study (for example, ATLA with ATLASerials for religion or PsycINFO for psychology research). Some databases provide access to articles in several closely related disciplines (for example, Social Services Abstracts for family services, social work, and other human service professions).

To access a list of databases organized by subject, use the Databases A-Z link from the Rod Library Web page.  Click the All Subjects drop-down to explore lists of databases by disciplines, majors, and broad topics.  Consider where your specific topic might be included.  For example, for articles about designing effective informational posters you could explore Communication databases or Education databases..

An alphabetical list of databases is available through the Databases A-Z link from the Rod Library Web page.