LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Reference Tools
Biographical Information
by Barb Weeg - Last Updated Feb 7, 2017
Boolean Searching
by Angie Cox - Last Updated Aug 2, 2016
What is it and how can it be used?
Call Numbers & Classification Systems at Rod Library
by Angie Cox - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
Rod Library uses Library of Congress, Superintendent of Documents, and Dewey Decimal System to classify books. Read about them here.
Choosing a Topic
by Angie Cox - Last Updated May 4, 2016
Use this guide to learn how to find and develop a topic.
Citing Sources and Style Guides
by Angie Cox, Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Aug 30, 2016
Assistance in how to cite sources within the text and in a bibliography/works cited. Also assists in locating style guides in print and online.
Dictionaries (Languages)
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
EndNote Basic
by Angie Cox - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
This guide explains how to set up free, Web-based EndNote Basic accounts and how to gather, organize, and format references in desired styles. It also provides contact information for users interested in purchasing the desktop version of EndNote.
Evaluating Sources
by Angie Cox - Last Updated May 26, 2016
Is your source credible? Is it a journal or magazine? Learn how to determine the credibility of your sources.
Finding Dissertations
by Angie Cox - Last Updated Oct 16, 2015
Assistance in finding newer or older dissertations.
Google Tools
by Angie Cox, Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Learn how to make the most of your Google searches.
Government Information
by Gretchen Gould - Last Updated Feb 21, 2017
Covers federal, state and local government resources as well as international resources
How-to Videos
by Angie Cox - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
Contains short videos on how to search the library searching system (OneSearch!), library databases, and basic library searching tricks.
Introduction to the Rod Library
by Angie Cox - Last Updated Mar 6, 2017
This includes an introduction to Rod Library and the services it provides.
Peer Mentor Guide to Rod Library
by Angie Cox - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
This guide supports Peer Mentors on the UNI campus. It will help them to locate topics, sources of information, and inform them of the services Rod Library provides.
Research Basics
by Angie Cox - Last Updated Apr 7, 2016
Learn how to use the library resources in your research process.
Search Tips & Tricks
by Angie Cox - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
Results too narrow? Too broad? Use this guide to learn how to focus your research and to make your searching more powerful.
Truncation
by Angie Cox - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
What is it and how it can be used to broaden your searches.
Types of Information
by Angie Cox - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
This guide identifies common information sources used at UNI. Learn where and how to find them, how to use them, and why they should be used.
 

Loading...
Arrow