Diversity & Children's Literature - Diverse and Multicultural Children's Literature - LITED 3121 Advanced Children's Literature - Watson and Meachum - Research Guides at University of Northern Iowa

Lists of Youth Books from Universities & UNI Databases

Additional lists can be found by searching for University Library LibGuides

(library subject guides) on Google as follows:

diversity "picture books" LibGuide site:.edu

multicultural "children's books" LibGuide site:.edu

diversity "young adult" LibGuide site:.edu

multicultural "youth books" LibGuide site:.edu

Rod Library Databases and other websites:

Database: TeachingBooks.net
Click on the tab “Booklists & Awards” at the top of the page, then search.

Alternatively, click on the link “Advanced Search” at the top of the page, and limit by type of search, grade level, lexile reading level, curricular level, genre, and format.

Search terms that work well for Teaching Books.net include:
Diversity
LGBT
Multicultural
Diversity
A bibliography from Ivy State College Library of books illustrating “children and adults of different races working and playing together.”
Family Diversity
Website from Wayne State College.
Multicultural and Diverse Children's Literature
LibGuide from Michigan State University.
Multicultural Children’s Literature
LibGuide from Chaminade University
Multicultural Literature in the UNI Youth Collection
Extensive bibliography of multicultural youth books compiled by Dr. Yolanda Hood in 2013.
Worlds of Words - University of Arizona
Database, magazine, blog, and more. A remarkable resource from the University of Arizona.
Yes You Can! LGBTQ Literature in the Classroom and the Library
Bibliography of LGBTQ themed children's literature compiled by Dr. Yolanda Hood in 2013.