This is the "Home" page of the "Cornerstone - UNIV 1000" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cornerstone - UNIV 1000  

This guide will help you locate topics, sources of information, and provide you with suggestions on where and how to search.
Last Updated: Apr 11, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.uni.edu/cornerstone Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Essential Rod Library Tools

  • OneSearch!
    Searches books, news, magazines, and research articles.
  • Library FAQ
    Type your own question or browse topics.

Where To Get Help

Ask the Library

Finding Topic/Background/Pro & Con

The databases below are great library databases that allow you to look at current topics, background information, and pro-con resources. All Rod Library databases are available on the Databases A to Z page.

Other Helpful Library Guides

Introduction to the Rod Library
by Angie Cox - Last Updated Mar 6, 2017
This includes an introduction to Rod Library and the services it provides.
112 views this year
Types of Information
by Angie Cox - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
This guide identifies common information sources used at UNI. Learn where and how to find them, how to use them, and why they should be used.
126 views this year
Research Basics
by Angie Cox - Last Updated Apr 25, 2017
Learn how to use the library resources in your research process.
276 views this year
Choosing a Topic
by Angie Cox - Last Updated May 4, 2016
Use this guide to learn how to find and develop a topic.
172 views this year
Search Tips & Tricks
by Angie Cox - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
Results too narrow? Too broad? Use this guide to learn how to focus your research and to make your searching more powerful.
60 views this year
How-to Videos
by Angie Cox - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
Contains short videos on how to search the library searching system (OneSearch!), library databases, and basic library searching tricks.
46 views this year
Evaluating Sources
by Angie Cox - Last Updated May 26, 2016
Is your source credible? Is it a journal or magazine? Learn how to determine the credibility of your sources.
128 views this year
Google Tools
by Angie Cox, Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Learn how to make the most of your Google searches.
137 views this year
UNIV 1030 - Beyond Google: An Introduction to Information Literacy
by Angie Cox, Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Apr 21, 2017
11,006 views this year
Reading & Analyzing Scholarly Sources
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Mar 20, 2017
48 views this year

Cornerstone Librarian

Profile Image
Angie Cox
Contact Info
Phone: (319) 273-2839
Send Email

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Anne Marie Gruber
Contact Info
(319) 273-3711
Spring 2017 Office Hours: most Mondays 1:30-3:30 outside McCollum 201; Tuesdays/Wednesdays 8am-10am in Rod Library 270
Send Email

Library Guy

Profile Image
Chris Neuhaus
Contact Info
319 273-3718
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip