ANTH 3159 - Disaster Planning and Response - Grey

Particularly strong in Anthropology, Archaeology, Architecture, Art History, Cultural Studies, Earth Science, Environmental Science, Folklore, Gender Studies, History, International Studies, Language & Literature, Linguistics, Museum Studies, Philosophy, and Religion.

Use this link to access research owned by UNI. Use the date range (custom range) to limit your results to more recent research. Consider using the intitle: command your search. Use the "cited by" option to identify more recent and related research.

After searching limit to "Peer-Reviewed Journals" and "Publication Date" to find research articles owned by Rod Library. Alternatively, set OneSearch to Books/Media to convert OneSearch into the library catalog.

Limit results to Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals to focus on research. Alternatively, limit results to Magazines and Newspapers to locate news (e.g. reviews of museum and gallery exhibits).

Set to "Advanced" for more powerful searching. Limit results to either Academic Journals (for research) or either Magazines or News (for news).

Web of Science (Web of Knowledge) focuses on high impact scholarly articles from the top journals in each discipline. Results can be ranked by number of times cited.

Nexis is the premier news database for locating most of the world's (remaining?) high quality news. With tremendous depth and breadth Nexis can be limited by publication type (e.g. newswires, newspapers, broadcast news transcripts, magazines, and blogs), as well as specific high quality news sources (e.g. New York Times, The Times [London], Washington Post, The Guardian, etc.). For strategies on searching this huge and powerful database click on the next entry: Finding News with Nexis

Learn the ropes. BE THE EXPERT!

Limit results to either Magazines or News (newspapers and news blogs).

Limit results to Magazines and Newspapers to locate news (e.g. reviews of museum and gallery exhibits).

A direct link to an otherwise hard-to-locate high quality news source.

Search the full text of over 250,000 recently published scholarly books.

Another large collection of academic e-books. Search either by subject heading or set the dropdown menu to "TX All Text Fields" to search the full text of each book.

Set OneSearch to Books/Media to convert OneSearch into the library catalog that will search all the print and eBooks owned by Rod Library. (Note - OneSearch performs subject and keyword searches - but does not search the full text of each book).

Search the full-text of over thirty million books (some with limited preview).

HathiTrust provides a powerful search engine to locate it's many digitally archived government publications. HathiTrust contains the full text of roughly six million pre-1923 volumes (primarily books).

The World's Library Catalog. A powerful search engine that searches the records of many of the world's libraries.

If we don't own it - we can (usually) get it for you (but it can take up to 14 days for print books to arrive).