Covers a broad spectrum of significant, current anthropological topics from several hundred periodicals. Human speech, physiology, artifacts, history, environment, and social relations are described, analyzed, interpreted, and compared within the human and animal realms.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Criminal Justice Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to criminal justice & criminology. It contains more than 200,000 from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law & procedure; corrections & prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences & investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole. Over 270 titles with cover-to-cover coverage.
Gender Studies Database combines NISC's Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Gender Studies Database covers gender-engaged scholarship inside/outside academia. Several thousand links to freely available & indexed full-text articles & documents on the Web. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion & working papers, theses & dissertations & other sources.
The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.
Contains more than one million citations & summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations & technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business & law. Journal coverage, 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.
Public Affairs Index is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of national and global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international commerce and conflict. This database draws from a diverse array of scholarly journals, conference papers, trade publications and government documents to provide up-to-date information on a broad range of topics of concern to the world today.
Offers coverage of more than 450 social work & human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides indexing & abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory & practice, areas of service & social issues & problems. Includes scholarly & professional perspectives on subjects such as therapy, education, human services, addictions, child & family welfare, mental health, & more.
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.
PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM?s extensive print journal collection. Launched in February 2000, PMC was developed and is managed by NLM?s National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.