This is the "Start Here" page of the "Faculty Resources - Adding Library Resources to eLearning Modules" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Faculty Resources - Adding Library Resources to eLearning Modules  

A guide to help UNI Faculty insert Rod Library resources and services into their eLearning course modules.
Last Updated: Oct 17, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uni.edu/faculty-elearning Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

You can create direct links in your eLearning pages to online resources found in many licensed library databases.

Companies that provide online library resources require individuals to identify themselves as UNI students, staff, or faculty before they can use these materials from off campus.  The Rod Library provides software that requires students, staff, and faculty to identify themselves (with CatID information) prior to accessing online library resources off campus.  Without this software (and without correct ID) there is no off campus access.

This guide gives step-by-step directions for creating links to articles, journals, databases, and books on your eLearning course pages so that students will be able to access them from both on and off campus.

Contact Information

Contact the following individuals at Rod Library for more information about linking to Rod Library services and resources in your eLearning modules.

    • Gail Bunz (eReserves) -- email: gail.bunz@uni.edu; phone: 319/273-6003

    • Jerry Caswell (Linking to databases, journals, articles, and ebooks) -- email: jerry.caswell@uni.edu; phone: 319/273-7059

    • Stanley Lyle (Linking to databases, journals, articles, and ebooks) -- email: stanley.lyle@uni.edu; phone: 319/273-2843

    • Jerilyn Marshall ((Linking to databases, journals, articles, and ebooks) -- email: jerilyn.marshall@uni.edu; phone: 319/273-3721

    • Chris Neuhaus (Linking to databases, journals, articles, and ebooks) -- email: christopher.neuhaus@uni.edu; phone: 319/273-3718

    • Ellen Neuhaus (Linking to databases, journals, articles, and ebooks) -- email: ellen.neuhaus@uni.edu; phone: 319/273-3739
      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip