Essential Rod Library Resources for Research
Rod Library Homepage (Start here)
UNISTAR (Search for books in Rod Library and electronic books)
UNISTAR (Find out if Rod Library has access to a particular journal)
Subjects A-Z (Find out what databases are most useful for your topic and search them all at once)
Databases A-Z (Select a database from this alphabetical list and use it to search for articles)
Ask Us! (Chat, email, call or text your questions)
Research Consultation (Meet with a librarian one-on-one to help with your research)
Google Article Search
Google Book Search
About this Guide
The focus of this guide is the study of the Cold War and its effects on United States. Some information may be included about other countries if the Cold War had an effect on the relationship between those countries and the United States.
UNISTAR Library Catalog
Find Information about People
The following databases will be useful in identifying articles about people prominent in the history of Ireland.
See also databases which cover areas for which the person was well-known. For example, search in science databases for biographical information on scientists from ireland.
- Biography in Context (Gale)Online biographical reference database in the fields of literature, science, business, entertainment, politics, sports, history, current events and the arts.Biographical information on over one million people throughout history, around the world.
- Biography & Genealogy Master Index (Thomson Gale)Indexes biographies.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |







Loading...
