Recommended DatabasesMulti-Subject and Cited ReferenceLinguistics, Language, CommunicationSocial Sciences & HumanitiesEducationBusiness & Medical
This is the "Start Here" page of the "Language and Culture (ANTH3001/SOC3001)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Language and Culture (ANTH3001/SOC3001)  

Last Updated: Feb 24, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uni.edu/language-and-culture Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Tower of Babel

Grimmer tower of babel

Abel Grimmer [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

Essential Rod Library Tools

  • UNISTAR
    Search for books and other materials in Rod Library.
  • Databases by Subject
    Displays databases by broad subject areas.
  • Databases A-Z
    Lists databases alphabetically by title of database.
  • Ask Us!
    Ask questions about Rod Library resources and services by chat, text, email, or phone.
  • Research Consultation
    Schedule an appointment with a librarian for in-depth help.
 

Welcome!

This guide is intended to cover basic search concepts and tools in language and culture. Use the tabs above to navigate from page to page. The Anthropology and Communication Studies guides may also be useful for students in this class.

Many of the databases on this guide can be searched as a group from the OneSearch! form below. Most of the individual databases can be accessed from the Rod Library home page under the Databases A-Z heading.

Some of the titles on this handout are available in print at Rod Library; these entries include a location and call number such as "UNI Reference P 29 E48 2006."

Use the Library's Ask Us! service to get help searching for the information you need.

 

Rod Library OneSearch!

Rod Library OneSearch! - Selected Subjects
Limit Your Results
Disciplines

Need help? Ask!

Profile Image
Stan Lyle
Contact Info
319-273-2843 (office)
319-273-2838 (RIS Dept.)
stanley.lyle@uni.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip