Get Started - MKTG 3116 - Marketing Research - Research Guides at University of Northern Iowa

Key Resources for Marketing Research

Business Resources

Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Mintel produces hundreds of reports into European, UK-specific and US consumer markets every year. Each report that Mintel publishes provides an overview of a market's dynamics and prospects.
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
"The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal." Several datasets are also available.
Business Source Elite (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of nearly 4,000 peer-reviewed journals, business magazines, and trade journals; profiles of more than 1 million companies; and more than 10,000 industry and market reports.

Nexis Uni (aka Lexis Nexis)
THE largest news source available.
Includes news, legal, and business information.
To access business information click on Menu in the upper left-hand corner of the first screen.

Database Secrets

AND marketing AND Donuts both words must appear

OR marketing OR advertising either word may appear

* advertis* finds advertise, advertisement, advertising, etc.

w5 "new location" W5 find* W5 customers
within five words of each other (EBSCO databases)

w/5 "new location" W/5 find! W/5 customers
within five words of each other (Nexis Uni)

near5 "new location" near5 find* W5 customers
within five words of each other (ProQuest databases)

Related Resources

APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains more than one million citations & summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations & technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business & law. Journal coverage, 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.

Pew Research Center
"Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. We do not take policy positions."

SPORTDiscus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. With full bibliographic coverage, monographs dating back to 1949, and journal coverage to 1975, this database contains over 565,000 records and over 200,000 dissertations and theses. The content also consists of multidisciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, and more. Users will be excited to learn that this is now a 'full text database'.

RKMA Market Research Handbooks

RKMA Market Research Handbooks (electronic)

Published by Richard K. Miller & Associates, these electronic reports/handbooks are available on the following marketing topics (click link above to access the reports):

Business-to-Business Marketing 2016-2017
Consumer Behavior 2015-2016
Consumer Marketing 2016-2017
Consumer Use Of The Internet & Mobile Web 2016-2017
Entertainment, Media & Advertising Market Research Handbook 2015-2016
Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook 2015-2016
International Consumer Markets 2016-2017
Leisure Business Market Research Handbook 2015-2016
Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research Handbook 2016-2017
Retail Business Market Research Handbook 2015-2016
Sports Marketing 2016-2017
Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook 2015-2016

MKTG 3116 - Marketing Research

Key Resources for Marketing Research

RKMA Market Research Handbooks

RKMA Market Research Handbooks (electronic)