Covers a broad spectrum of significant, current anthropological topics from several hundred periodicals. Human speech, physiology, artifacts, history, environment, and social relations are described, analyzed, interpreted, and compared within the human and animal realms.
Criminal Justice Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to criminal justice & criminology. It contains more than 200,000 from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law & procedure; corrections & prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences & investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole. Over 270 titles with cover-to-cover coverage.
Gender Studies Database combines NISC's Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Gender Studies Database covers gender-engaged scholarship inside/outside academia. Several thousand links to freely available & indexed full-text articles & documents on the Web. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion & working papers, theses & dissertations & other sources.
The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.
Contains more than one million citations & summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations & technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business & law. Journal coverage, 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.
Offers coverage of more than 450 social work & human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides indexing & abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory & practice, areas of service & social issues & problems. Includes scholarly & professional perspectives on subjects such as therapy, education, human services, addictions, child & family welfare, mental health, & more.
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.
"The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal." Several datasets are also available.
Art Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes & abstracts articles from periodicals throughout the world. Full-text for selected periodicals includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, & museum bulletins, published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, & Swedish. In addition to articles, reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Indexing begins 1984; abstracting begins January 1994. Full-text coverage begins 1997.
Oxford Art Online allows the search of Grove Art Online and Oxford art reference in one location. Users can view biographies, subject entries, or images when searching or browsing, which allows greater access to the more than 23,000 subject entries, 21,000 biographies, 500,000 bibliographic citations, 40,000 image links and 5,000 images contained within Grove Art Online. Thematic timelines and learning resources also provide users with powerful tools for navigating the content.
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
This database offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. With full bibliographic coverage, monographs dating back to 1949, and journal coverage to 1975, this database contains over 565,000 records and over 200,000 dissertations and theses. The content also consists of multidisciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, and more. Users will be excited to learn that this is now a 'full text database'.