This is the "Start Here" page of the "Newspapers & Newspaper Indexes" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Newspapers & Newspaper Indexes   Tags: newspaper indexes, newspapers  

What newspapers can be accessed at Rod Library and how do I find information in them?
Last Updated: Jun 30, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.uni.edu/newspapers-and-indexes Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 

About this Guide

This purpose of this guide is to assist the user to locate newspapers and newspaper articles using indexes.

      

    Scope of the Rod Library Newspaper Collection

    The Rod Library has access to news in the form of print newspapers, electronic newspapers, print news magazines, electronic news magazines, and other electronic news sources.  This guide primarily covers newspapers.  Some of these are available in print, some available electronically or they may be available in both formats.  Their indexes may be in print or electronic.

     

    "Newspapers are acquired by UNI to support the teaching and research needs of the University and to support current awareness by providing access to information on events and news at the local, state, national and international levels." - Rod Library Newspaper Collection Policy

        

      Other News Sources

      In addition to newspapers in print, the Rod Library has access to other news sources in print such as weekly and monthly news magazines.  Use UNISTAR to identify which of these the Rod Library has access to.  The UNISTAR record will also tell you if indexing is available for these magazines.  Click on the Find it! button.

      In addition to newspapers and news magazines, Rod Library provides access to news Wire Services, Broadcast Transcripts, and Blogs through LexisNexis Academic.  Select Wire Services, Broadcast Transcripts, or Blogs in the drop-down Source Type menu in the Search the News form.

      For other electronic news sources, see Electronic News Sources & Indexes.

          

        Subject Guide

        Profile Image
        Jerilyn Marshall
        Contact Info
        Head of Reference & Instructional Services
        Rod Library
        (319) 273-3721
        Send Email
         
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip