This is the "Start Here" page of the "Nonprofit and Youth Development" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nonprofit and Youth Development   Tags: charities, community development, fund raising, grants, nonprofit, philanthropy, volunteers, youth  

The guide covers search concepts and tools important for students studying nonprofit and youth development.
Last Updated: Jun 14, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.uni.edu/nonprofit-youth-development Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

"The Youth of a Nation are the trustees of posterity."
-Benjamin Disraeli, British Politician & Author, 1804-1881

Benjamin Disraeli, Wikimedia Commons, photo in public domain

Essential Rod Library Resources for Research

Rod Library, Unviversity of Northern Iowa

    • UNISTAR  (Search for books in Rod Library and electronic books)
    • UNISTAR (Find out if Rod Library has access to a particular journal)
    • Subjects A-Z  (Find out what databases are most useful for your topic and search them all at once)
    • Databases A-Z  (Select a database from this alphabetical list and use it to search for articles)
    • Ask Us!  (Chat, email, call or text your questions)

 

      
     

    Articles - Panther Prowler Search / Leisure, Youth and Human Services Subject Category

    To have more precision in your searching, search an individual database. Click on the title, to enter the database. Use the specific limits and subject headings in a database for a more powerful and targeted search. Go to Panther Prowler Home, to log in.

    Articles - Google Scholar Search

    Click on the linker Find it! @ UNI to possibly get to the complete article. The linker connects to the library's licensed resources.



     

    Books - UNISTAR Library Catalog

      
     

    Books - Google Book Search

    Need Help?

    Profile Image
    Ellen Neuhaus
    Contact Info
    Rod Library - University of Northern Iowa
    1227 West 27th Street
    Cedar Falls, IA 50613
    Phone: (319) 273-3739
    Send Email

    Chronicle of Higher Education

    UNI has access to the electronic version of the Chronicle of Higher Education.

    Click "News" tab and then click "Current Issue" or "Archives" headings.

        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip