This is the "Named Reactions" page of the "Organic Chemistry Lab - CHEM 2230 - Manfredi" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Organic Chemistry Lab - CHEM 2230 - Manfredi   Tags: chemical abstracts, chemistry, name reactions, named reactions, organic chemistry, scifinder, scifinder scholar  

A guide to sources for: named organic reactions and free radical chlorination. Tips on using SciFinder Scholar and Chemical Abstracts in print.
Last Updated: Oct 12, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uni.edu/organic-chemistry-lab Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Named Reactions Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

More Name(d) Reactions

All of these books are available at Rod Library. Click on the titles for complete description and availability.  If it is an electronic book, the title link will take you directly into the online book.

Cover Art
Name Reactions - Jie Jack Li
Call Number: UNI Stacks QD291 .L5 2003
ISBN: 3540402039
Publication Date: 2003
"Different from other books on name reactions in organic chemistry, Name Reactions, A Collection of Detailed Reaction Mechanisms focuses on their mechanisms. It covers over 300 classical as well as contemporary name reactions. Each reaction is delineated by its detailed step-by-step, electron-pushing mechanism, supplemented with the original and the latest references, especially review articles. Thus, it is not only an indispensable resource for senior undergraduate and graduate students for their learning and exams, but also a good reference book for all chemists interested in name reactions."--BOOK JACKET.Title Summary field provided by Blackwell North America, Inc. All Rights Reserved

Cover Art
Name Reactions and Reagents in Organic Synthesis - Bradford P. Mundy; Michael G. Ellerd
Call Number: UNI Stacks QD291 .M86 1988
ISBN: 0471836265
Publication Date: 1988
Current indexing schemes do not list reactions and reagents as commonly as they used to. This volume is an up-to-date and concise compilation of the most commonly used and widely known name reactions and reagents in modern synthetic organic chemistry. Reactions are listed alphabetically, each listing providing either an accepted or proposed mechanism, secondary information, and four to five referenced examples. Reactions are cross-referenced to Jerry March's Advanced Organic Chemistry. The second section lists reagents alphabetically, each entry giving structure, physical properties, major uses, preparation and commercial availability, necessary precautions, secondary information, and four to five referenced examples. Reagents are cross-referenced to the Fieser & Fieser series, Reagents for Organic Synthesis, through volume 12.

Cover Art
Name Reactions and Reagents in Organic Synthesis - Bradford P. Mundy; Michael G. Ellerd; Frank G. Favaloro
Call Number: UNI Stacks QD291 .M86 2005
ISBN: 0471228540
Publication Date: 2005
This Second Edition is the premier name resource in the field. It provides a handy resource for navigating the web of named reactions and reagents. Reactions and reagents are listed alphabetically, followed by relevant mechanisms, experimental data (including yields where available), and references to the primary literature. The text also includes three indices based on reagents and reactions, starting materials, and desired products. Organic chemistry professors, graduate students, and undergraduates, as well as chemists working in industrial, government, and other laboratories, will all find this book to be an invaluable reference.

 

More Name(d) Reactions

All of these books are available at Rod Library. Click on the titles for complete description and availability.  If it is an electronic book, the title link will take you directly into the online book.

Cover Art
Named Organic Reactions - Thomas M. Laue; Andreas Plagens; Claus Vogel (Translator)
Call Number: UNI Stacks QD291 .L35 1998
ISBN: 0471971421
Publication Date: 1998
From the Acyloin Condensation to the Wurtz Reaction. A compact collection of 134 important named organic reactions from modern organic chemistry with clearly outlined reaction mechanisms and applications of each reaction. Named Organic Reactions provides * The perfect revision aid to key organic reactions * References for easy information access * Further information, including side reactions, yields and variations of the reaction This book is the essential guide to named organic reactions for chemistry students.

Cover Art
Named Organic Reactions - Thomas Laue; Andreas Plagens
Call Number: UNI Stacks QD291 .L3513 2005
ISBN: 0470010401
Publication Date: 2005
This Second edition contains consise information on 134 carefully chosen named organic reactions - the standard set of undergraduate and graduate synthetic organic chemistry courses. Each reaction is detailed with clearly drawn mechanisms, references from the primary literature, and well-written accounts covering the mechanical aspects of the reactions, and the details of side reactions and substrate limitations. For the 2nd edition the complete text has been revised and updated, and four new reactions have been added: Baylis-Hillmann Reaction, Sonogashira Reaction, Pummerer Reaction, and the Swern Oxidation und Cyclopropanation. An essential text for students preparing for exams in organic chemistry.

Cover Art
Organic Name Reactions - K. R. Desai
Call Number: ebook from ebrary
ISBN: 9781282805873
Publication Date: 2011-09-28

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip