Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
LibGuides - Anne Marie Gruber

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Anne Marie Gruber
Contact Info:
(319) 273-3711
Spring 2017 Office Hours: most Mondays 1:30-3:30 outside McCollum 201; Tuesdays/Wednesdays 8am-10am in Rod Library 270

Guides

Biology
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Jul 28, 2016
This guide provides links to the research literature in the biological and life sciences.
Tags: anatomy, animal, biochemical, bioinformatics, biological, biology, botany, cell biology, cellular, chemistry, conservation, ecological, ecology, ecotoxicology, evolution, genetics, herpetology, ichthyology, microbiology, molecular biology, morphology, nat
Biology - Strategies for Academic Success - BIOL 1000
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
A guide for students planning to major in the biological sciences.
Tags: biochemistry, biology, career, health, medicine
Botany
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Jul 28, 2016
botany, botannical, plant science, plants, angiosperm, gardening, gardens, gymnosperm, vascular, flowers, seeds, fruit, trees, leaf, leaves
Tags: angiosperm, botany, chlorophyll, flower, gymnosperm, julie kang, leaf, leaves, plant science
CAPSTONE 3140 - Environment, Technology, and Society - Maria Perez-Gonzales
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Dec 17, 2015
Guide to locating quality news/magazine articles on water issues using OneSearch and LexisNexis. Also includes a guide to Google techniques for locating reputable sources on water issues published by the U.S. Government and international organizations
Tags: climate, rivers, streams, water, water pollution, weather
Chemistry Careers
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Mar 28, 2017
Citing Sources and Style Guides
by Angie Cox, Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Aug 30, 2016
Assistance in how to cite sources within the text and in a bibliography/works cited. Also assists in locating style guides in print and online.
Tags: apa, asa, bibliography, chicago style, citation makers, citing, endnote, faculty toolkit, mla, references, style guides, style manuals, turabian, works cited
Cornerstone - UNIV 1000
by Angie Cox, Anne Marie Gruber, Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
This guide will help you locate topics, sources of information, and provide you with suggestions on where and how to search.
Documentary Films
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Jul 16, 2016
Educational Leadership Research - Alborn-Yilek
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Jun 28, 2016
Resources and techniques for locating research in educational leadership.
Tags: education, educational leadership, educational research, graduate research
Environmental Geology - EARTHSCI 3345 - Sedlacek
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Dec 17, 2015
Resources and search techniques for research in environmental geology.
Family Services - FAM SERV 1030 (Henninger)
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
Guide to research in Family Services
Grantwriting
by Angie Cox, Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
Tags: faculty toolkit, grants
History of Mathematics - MATH 3640 and 5640 - Joel Haack - Suzanne Riehl
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Guide to locating writings on the history of math in books and journals.
History of U.S. Higher Education - POSTSEC 6260 - Waggoner
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Jul 28, 2016
Portal to online and print databases, journals, books, and websites covering the history of higher education
Mammalogy - BIOL 4164 - James Demastes
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Aug 23, 2016
Guide for locating research on specific mammals. Tips on where to search and how to search.
Masters in Mathematics Education - Catherine Miller and Elizabeth Hughes
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Jan 20, 2017
Graduate student guide to resources and research methods for mathematics education.
Tags: education, graduate, math, math education, mathematics, mathematics education
Mathematics
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Aug 11, 2016
Tags: computer science, math, mathematics, statistics
New Developments in Mathematics Education - MATH 6201 - Jihwa Noh and Catherine Miller
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Jul 28, 2016
This guide provides access to databases, ebooks, and online journals for research in mathematics education.
Tags: math education, mathematics education
Organic Chemistry Lab - CHEM 2230 - Bumpus
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Jul 28, 2016
Guide to locating chemistry research and chemical data.
Tags: chemical, chemistry, molecule, organic chemistry, scifinder scholar
Organic Chemistry Lab - CHEM 2230 - Manfredi - Thadison
by Anne Marie Gruber, Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Feb 28, 2017
A guide to sources for: named organic reactions and free radical chlorination. Tips on using SciFinder Scholar and Chemical Abstracts in print.
Tags: chemical abstracts, chemistry, name reactions, named reactions, organic chemistry, scifinder, scifinder scholar
Poster Presentations
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
Science Education
by Katelyn Browne, Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Mar 29, 2017
This guide provides Rod Library and web resources on current and future science educators. Note that some subscription resources are available to UNI faculty/staff/students only, or may be available in Rod Library.
SciFinder Scholar
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Dec 17, 2015
This guide will allow you to create a SciFinder Scholar account, access SciFinder Scholar, and provide links to SciFinder Scholar training.
Tags: biochemistry, chemistry, geochemistry, organic chemistry
SciFinder Scholar Registration
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Mar 3, 2016
Create an account for SciFinder Scholar
Tags: biochemistry, chemistry, organic chemistry
Social Work Seminar (Praglin)
by Anne Marie Gruber - Last Updated Feb 19, 2017

Office Hours

Tuesday 8:00am-10:00am
Wednesday 8:00am-10:00am
 
 
Description

  Loading...