Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
LibGuides - Jerilyn Marshall

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jerilyn Marshall
Contact Info:
Head, Liaison and Research Services
Rod Library
(319) 273-3721

Guides

Accounting
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
This guide covers tools and resources important for students studying accounting.
Tags: accounting, auditing, cpa, ratios taxation, standards
Book Reviews
by Jerilyn Marshall, Leila Rod-Welch - Last Updated Apr 6, 2015
Business Policy and Strategy - MGMT 4175
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
This guide lists and explains company and industry research tools and techniques as they relate to Business Policy and Strategy.
Tags: swot strategy
Business Portal
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
Provides links to major tools for finding information about companies, markets and industries, and other business and economics topics.
Company Information
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
This guide covers important company information and analysis resources.
Tags: bonds, companies, company, sec, stocks, swot
Construction Management (330:101)
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
Distance Learners
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
This guide outlines library services and resources for distance learners at the University of Northern Iowa.
Tags: continuing education, distance education, distance learners, elearning, guided independent study students
Economics
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
Entrepreneurship - MKTG 5583 & Entrepreneurial Fundamentals - BUS 2010
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 8, 2016
This guide covers important search concepts and tools in entrepreneurship, particularly those from Rod Library.
Tags: marketing entrepreneurship
Faculty Resources - Adding Library Resources to eLearning Modules
by Jerilyn Marshall, Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
A guide to help UNI Faculty insert Rod Library resources and services into their eLearning course modules.
Fashion Trend Analysis (TEXDSGN 3011)
by Jerilyn Marshall, Angela Pratesi - Last Updated Jul 8, 2016
This guide is intended to help students locate information on apparel retailers, such as company history, typical customers, and market share.
Tags: clothing, fashion, marketing
Finance
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
Global Marketing
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 8, 2016
Tags: global, international, marketing
Global Trade Practices
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
This guide is intended to help students identify important resources and search tools.
Graduate Research in Political Science
by Jerilyn Marshall, Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Jul 8, 2016
A guide to the best resources and best research practices for graduate research in Political Science
History: Cold War
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
Tags: american history, cold war, hisus
History: Ireland
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 13, 2016
Tags: hiseua, history of ireland, ireland
History: World
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
Tags: hist, world history
Industry Information
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
Tags: five forces
Introduction to American Politics - POL AMER 1014 - Holmes
by Jerilyn Marshall, Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Jul 8, 2016
Library guide to access news about politics, and political magazines. Provides tips on where to search and how to search.
Japan - HUM 3122-03
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
This guide provides links to news sources about Japan, particularly those that are free, published in Japan or in other countries.
Tags: japan
Management
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
Marketing
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
MLA Citation Style
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 8, 2016
MOOCs
by Jerilyn Marshall, Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
This guide has been created to provide a central location for the UNI community to learn about MOOCs (Massive Open Online Courses)
Tags: copyright, coursera, creative commons, edx, massive open online course, mooc, oer, open access, open access resources, open educational resources, scholarly communication, udacity
Newspapers & Newspaper Indexes
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Nov 6, 2015
What newspapers can be accessed at Rod Library and how do I find information in them?
Tags: newspaper indexes, newspapers
Oral Communication-COMM 1000-Laura Sohl-Cryer
by Angie Cox, Jerilyn Marshall, Chris Neuhaus, Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated May 6, 2015
This guide will help you locate topics, sources of information, and provide you with suggestions on where and how to search.
Principles of Fraud Examination
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
This guide covers tools and resources important for students studying fraud examination.
Tags: accounting crime fraud
Principles of Marketing
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
Spanish Research Methods - LANG 6095-01 - Heather Jeronimo
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
This guide outlines major tools for research in Spanish literature and language study.
Spanish Sociolinguistics - SPAN 4046 - Elise DuBord
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Dec 17, 2015
A guide to locating Spanish language research on sociolinguistics and related topics.
Tags: castilian, catalan, modern languages, sociolinguistics, spanish, valenthian
TESOL
by Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
Tags: esl, linguistics, tesol
 
 
Description

  Loading...