Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
LibGuides - Stan Lyle

Need help? Ask!

Profile Image
Stan Lyle
Contact Info:
319-273-2843 (office)
319-273-2838 (Liaison & Research Unit)
stanley.lyle@uni.edu
@StanleyLyle
Zoom video conferencing/screensharing: http://tinyurl.com/stanzoom

Guides

Accounting
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 17, 2016
This guide covers tools and resources important for students studying accounting.
Tags: accounting, auditing, cpa, ratios taxation, standards
Business Policy and Strategy - MGMT 4175
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 17, 2016
This guide lists and explains company and industry research tools and techniques as they relate to Business Policy and Strategy.
Tags: swot strategy
Business Portal
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 23, 2016
Provides links to major tools for finding information about companies, markets and industries, and other business and economics topics.
Business, Legal, Medical and Psychiatry Referral Information
by Angie Cox, Gretchen Gould, Stan Lyle, Barb Weeg - Last Updated May 4, 2016
This guide contains business, legal, medical and psychiatry referral information for the UNI and the Cedar Valley communities.
Company Information
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 17, 2016
This guide covers important company information and analysis resources.
Tags: bonds, companies, company, sec, stocks, swot
Economics
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 17, 2016
EndNote Basic
by Angie Cox, Stan Lyle - Last Updated Jan 28, 2016
This guide explains how to set up free, Web-based EndNote Basic accounts and how to gather, organize, and format references in desired styles. It also provides contact information for users interested in purchasing the desktop version of EndNote.
Tags: bibliography, citations, endnote, references, style
Entrepreneurship - MKTG 5583 & Entrepreneurial Fundamentals - BUS 2010
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 17, 2016
This guide covers important search concepts and tools in entrepreneurship, particularly those from Rod Library.
Tags: marketing entrepreneurship
Faculty Resources - Adding Library Resources to eLearning Modules
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall, Chris Neuhaus, Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
A guide to help UNI Faculty insert Rod Library resources and services into their eLearning course modules.
Fashion Trend Analysis (TEXDSGN 3011)
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 17, 2016
This guide is intended to help students locate information on apparel retailers, such as company history, typical customers, and market share.
Tags: clothing, fashion, marketing
Finance
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 17, 2016
Global Marketing
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 17, 2016
Tags: global, international, marketing
Global Trade Practices
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 17, 2016
This guide is intended to help students identify important resources and search tools.
Graduate Research in Political Science
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated Dec 17, 2015
A guide to the best resources and best research practices for graduate research in Political Science
Industry Information
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 18, 2016
Tags: five forces
Introduction to American Politics - POL AMER 1014 - Holmes
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 18, 2016
Library guide to access news about politics, and political magazines. Provides tips on where to search and how to search.
Japan - HUM 3122-03
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 18, 2016
This guide provides links to news sources about Japan, particularly those that are free, published in Japan or in other countries.
Tags: japan
Management
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 18, 2016
Marketing
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 18, 2016
Measuring Your Research Impact
by Angie Cox, Stan Lyle - Last Updated Apr 21, 2016
This guide will help researchers to measure and increase the impact of their published work.
Tags: altmetrics bibliometrics
MLA Citation Style
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 18, 2016
Principles of Fraud Examination
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 17, 2016
This guide covers tools and resources important for students studying fraud examination.
Tags: accounting crime fraud
Principles of Marketing
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 18, 2016
Spanish Research Methods - LANG 6095-01 - Heather Jeronimo
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall - Last Updated May 18, 2016
This guide outlines major tools for research in Spanish literature and language study.
 
 
Description

  Loading...