Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
LibGuides - Ellen Neuhaus

Reference Librarian and Bibliographer

Profile Image
Ellen Neuhaus
Contact Info:
Rod Library - University of Northern Iowa
1227 West 27th Street
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Phone: (319) 273-3739

Guides

American Way of Eating
by Angie Cox, Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated May 1, 2014
2013-14 common read book for students enrolled in University of Northern Iowa Cornerstone courses.
Tags: common read, cooking, cornerstone, food, food habits, food industry, food matters, food service, food supply, reaching for higher ground, tracie mcmillan
Athletic Training
by Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
The guide covers search concepts and tools important for students studying athletic training.
Tags: athletes, athletic training, biomechanics, human anatomy, human mechanics, kinesiology, musculoskeletal system, sports, sports injuries, sports medicine
Business, Legal, Medical and Psychiatry Referral Information
by Gretchen Gould, Stan Lyle, Ellen Neuhaus, Barb Weeg - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
This guide contains business, legal, medical and psychiatry referral information for the UNI and the Cedar Valley communities.
Census Assignment - Census Tract Level
by Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Resources for census assignment in Leisure, Youth, and Human Services Division
Tags: american factfinder, census, census boundaries, census tract, state data center of iowa
Conference - Distance Education at UNI
by Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Library Resources for faculty who attended the March 27th Conference, Distance Education at the University of Northern Iowa.
Dance
by Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated May 1, 2014
The guide covers search concepts and tools important for students studying dance.
Tags: ballet, choreography, dance, folk dancing, human mechanics, kinesiology, modern dance, movement education, physical education
Faculty Resources - Adding Library Resources to eLearning Modules
by Stan Lyle, Jerilyn Marshall, Chris Neuhaus, Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
A guide to help UNI Faculty insert Rod Library resources and services into their eLearning course modules.
Geographic Information Systems (GIS) and Interactive Maps
by Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated May 1, 2014
Geographic Information Systems (GIS) resources for faculty and students.
Tags: esri, geographic information systems, geography, geospatial, gis, remote sensing, spatial data
Health and Medicine
by Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
The guide covers search concepts and tools important for students studying health and medicine.
Tags: alternative medicine, diseases, drugs, epidemiology, exercise, health, health behavior, health education, health promotion, medicine, nutrition
MOOCs
by Jerilyn Marshall, Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
This guide has been created to provide a central location for the UNI community to learn about MOOCs (Massive Open Online Courses)
Tags: copyright, coursera, creative commons, edx, massive open online course, mooc, oer, open access, open access resources, open educational resources, scholarly communication, udacity
Nonprofit and Youth Development
by Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated May 1, 2014
The guide covers search concepts and tools important for students studying nonprofit and youth development.
Tags: charities, community development, fund raising, grants, nonprofit, philanthropy, volunteers, youth
Open Access Resources
by Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
This guide is intended for the UNI community to help locate open access resources.
Tags: copyright, creative commons, massive open online course, mooc, oer, open access, open access resources, open educational resources, scholarly communication
Oral Communication-COMM 1000-Laura Sohl-Cryer
by Barbara Allen, Angie Cox, Jerilyn Marshall, Chris Neuhaus, Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
This guide will help you locate topics, sources of information, and provide you with suggestions on where and how to search.
Physical Education
by Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
The guide covers search concepts and tools important for students studying physical education.
Tags: athletes, coaching, dance, exercise, games, human mechanics, kinesiology, movement education, olympics, physical education, sports
Playgrounds
by Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated May 1, 2014
Ready Player One | The Filter Bubble
by Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
2014-15 common read books for students enrolled in University of Northern Iowa Cornerstone courses.
Tags: common read, cornerstone, eli parsier, ernest cline, filter bubble, media & social media, reaching for higher ground, ready player one
Recreation and Leisure Services
by Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
The guide covers search concepts and tools important for students studying recreation and leisure services.
Tags: games, leisure, leisure services, outdoor education, outdoor recreation, parks, play, recreation
TEACH Act and UNI
by Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated Dec 18, 2013
This guide is intended for the university community. It summarize standards and requirements established by the TEACH Act.
Tags: copyright, copyright act of 1976, distance education, education, fair use, section 110, section 112, teach act, technology and copyright harmonization act
Tourism
by Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
The guide covers search concepts and tools important for students studying tourism.
Tags: cities, community development, ecotourism, heritage tourism, sustainable development, tourism, towns, travel
UNI Healthy Campus
by Angie Cox, Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated May 1, 2014
This guide supports the campus and Cedar Falls communities in which all members live long, healthy and productive lives.
Tags: exercise, fitness, health, health behavior, health education, health promotion, healthy eating, nutrition, stress management
Zeitoun, by Dave Eggers
by Ellen Neuhaus - Last Updated May 1, 2014
2011-12 Common Reads Book for Cornerstone Courses
Tags: common read, community after 9/11, cornerstone, dave eggars, new orleans, reaching for higher ground
 
 
Description

  Loading...