Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
LibGuides - Chris Neuhaus

Library Guy

Profile Image
Chris Neuhaus
Contact Info:
319 273-3718

Guides

CIEP - Writing 7 - Mike Williams
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Jan 3, 2017
CIEP resource page for Writing 7.
Tags: ciep, databases, research, search tips, topics, viewpoints, writing 7
Cornerstone - UNIV 1000
by Angie Cox, Anne Marie Gruber, Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Apr 11, 2017
This guide will help you locate topics, sources of information, and provide you with suggestions on where and how to search.
Cornerstone: Rhetoric in Advertising - Corrine Holke-Farnam
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Mar 5, 2017
Guide to advertising-rich historic print and online magazines.
Tags: 20th century, advertising, american history, culture, history, magazines, marketing, newspapers, rhetoric
David Rachor - Library Resources
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Jan 22, 2017
Rachor, Bassoon, Music Databases, Library Catalogs
Tags: bassoon, music databases, music history
Exploring Issues & Trends in Instructional Technology - INSTTECH 4131 / INSTTECH 5131 - Ping Gao
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Jan 5, 2017
Resources and techniques for locating research on Instructional Technology (Educational Technology)
Tags: education, educational technology, instruction, instructional technology, technology in the classroom
Faculty Resources - Adding Library Resources to eLearning Modules
by Jerilyn Marshall, Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Mar 2, 2017
A guide to help UNI Faculty insert Rod Library resources and services into their eLearning course modules.
GEOG 4230 - Rivers - Dave May
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
Search engines, ebooks, and tutorials for locating research on rivers.
Tags: deltas, flooding, floods, riparian, river basin, rivers, runoff, streams, tributaries
GEOG 4550 and 6550 - Senior Seminar - Water Resources - Dave May
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
Best databases and tutorials for locating research on water resources, drinking water, groundwater or ground water, aquifers, hydrology, water pollution, and water rights.
Tags: aquifer, drinking water, freshwater, ground water, groundwater, hydrology, water, water pollution
Google Tools
by Angie Cox, Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Learn how to make the most of your Google searches.
Tags: advanced google books search, advanced google search, google, google books, google scholar, google tips, search, search strategies
Graduate Research in Political Science
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Jan 5, 2017
A guide to the best resources and best research practices for graduate research in Political Science
Graduate Research in Technology
by Jim Kelly, Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
A portal to databases and a guide to research in technology.
Tags: business, energy., graduate research, technology
History of Costume - TEXDSGN 2004 - Annette Lynch
by Chris Neuhaus, Angela Pratesi - Last Updated Jan 12, 2017
Guide to historical research of fashion and costume design.
Tags: annette lynch, clothing, costume history, dress, fabric, fashion, fashion history, history, lynch
Immigration
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Jul 8, 2016
International Baccalaureate Program - UNI Rod Library Resources
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
Guide and portal to Rod Library databases that can be accessed on the campus of UNI.
Tags: international baccalaureate program, research resources, uni rod library
Introduction to American Politics - POL AMER 1014 - Holmes
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Apr 2, 2017
Library guide to access news about politics, and political magazines. Provides tips on where to search and how to search.
Tags: elections, political science, politicians, politics
Learning and Motivation in Classroom Contexts - EDPSYCH 3148 - Gabriele
by Angie Cox, Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Apr 1, 2017
A portal to ERIC, PsycINFO, high impact educational psychology journals, and guides to best practices in education research.
Tags: classroom, ed psych, educational psychology, motivation, students
National History Day Resources for Dike - New Hartford
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Dec 2, 2016
How to locate free historical archives, digitized history, and primary resources. A guide designed for the students from Dike - New Hartford High School who plan to compete in the National History Day contest.
Tags: american history, archives, contest, diaries, dike, history, iowa history, magazines, national history day, new hartford, newspapers, primary sources
National History Day Resources for Nashua - Plainfield
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
How to locate free historical archives, digitized history, and primary resources. A guide designed for the students from Nashua Plainfield High School who plan to compete in the National History Day contest.
Tags: american history, archives, contest, diaries, history, iowa history, magazines, nashua, national history day, newspapers, plainfield, primary sources
Organic Chemistry Lab - CHEM 2230 - Manfredi - Thadison
by Anne Marie Gruber, Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Feb 28, 2017
A guide to sources for: named organic reactions and free radical chlorination. Tips on using SciFinder Scholar and Chemical Abstracts in print.
Tags: chemical abstracts, chemistry, name reactions, named reactions, organic chemistry, scifinder, scifinder scholar
Primary Sources: Digital Archives, Collections, Libraries, and Repositories - Alex Oberle
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Jan 3, 2017
This guide pulls together free (open access) resources from various digital libraries, institutional repositories, and other online initiatives. Search strategies and techniques are given for a number of the major resources.
Tags: digital archives, geography, google books, hathi trust, history, open access, primary sources, secondary education. digital collections
Recent Climate Change - GEOG 2210 - David May
by Angie Cox, Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Jan 5, 2017
Provides access to articles on climate change in newspapers and popular science magazines. Tips on where to search and how to search.
Tags: climate change, global warming, greenhouse effect
Reporting Methodologies and Sources (COMM J 1755) Ogbondah
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Mar 6, 2017
A portal to primary and secondary sources.
Research Basics - Penny O'Connor
by Angie Cox, Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Nov 5, 2015
This guide will help you locate topics, sources of information, and provide you with suggestions on where and how to search.
Research Methods in Family Science - FAM SERV 1030 (Barnes)
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Jan 3, 2017
Guide to research in Family Science and Family Services
Tags: family services, psychology, research methods, social sciences, social work
Schools and American Society - SOCFOUND 3119 - Alkouri - Parpucu
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Jan 5, 2017
This guide provides links to powerful tools for locating research on education as well as tips and examples for making the best use of these resources.
Tags: education
Visiting Scholars Guide to Research at Rod Library - UNI GREAT
by Chris Neuhaus - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
A guide to library services, library resources, and library policies as well as tips and suggested best practices for using our databases. A PowerPoint tour of the library is included.
 
 
Description

  Loading...