Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use databases to find articles
The following databases will identify articles written about Colonial America. You may find these on the Rod Library home page under the Articles tab. Click on Databases A-Z to find the database you need.
Also try Google Scholar to identify articles.
America: History and Life (EBSCO)
America: History & Life indexes literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes journals from 1964 to present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
Cambridge Core (Cambridge University Press)
Cambridge Core is the online content delivery service for Cambridge University Press's collection of leading journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. For the history of the United States and Canada, see the database America: History & Life.
Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. For complete lists of titles and collections, please refer to http://www.jstor.org/about/collection.list.html.
Oxford Journals (Oxford University Press)
Search journals published by Oxford University Press.
Project MUSE provides 100% full-text, to high quality humanities, arts, & social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.
Search SAGE journal articles.
Use Google Scholar to find articles
Find Theses & Dissertations