Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Campus Life | Calendar | eLearning | Email | MyUNIverse
Ask Us! | Contact Us | About Us | Services | Research | Find Articles & Books

Geography: Finding Articles

Use Databases and Indexes to Find Articles

Information about topics in geography can be found in a number of scholarly journals and magazines.  To identify articles on geography, consult the following indexes and abstracts.   To search those available through the Rod Library web page select the desired index or abstract title from the Databases A-Z listing under the Articles tab on the Rod Library home page.

Geographical Abstracts
UNI Index/Abstract G1 G332  (Library has 1966-)
Now published in two parts: Human Geography (G1 G3325) and Physical Geography (G1 G3326).  Abstracts and indexes by subject, author, and regional name over 1,000 geographical journals plus books, conference proceedings, reports, and theses.

Current Geographical Publications (latest ten editions in reference; earlier in stacks)
UNI Reference Z6009 .A47  (Library has 1947-)
Indexes periodical articles, books, pamphlets, government documents, maps, and atlases on all aspects of geography.  Each entry is classified with the following categories: Topical, Regional, Selected Maps, and Selected Books and Monographs.  The annual index is divided into three parts: Topical, Author, and Regional.

Database Indexes

(with some full-text)

The following databases may be found in the Databases A-Z listing under the Articles tab on the Rod Library home page.

Google Scholar article search

Google Scholar Search