Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use databases to find articles
America: History and Life (EBSCO)
America: History & Life indexes literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes journals from 1964 to present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. For the history of the United States and Canada, see the database America: History & Life.
Ingenta ConnectComplete is a comprehensive multi-disciplinary document delivery service providing access to thousands of online journals from leading scholarly, academic and business publishers.
Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. For complete lists of titles and collections, please refer to http://www.jstor.org/about/collection.list.html.
Project MUSE provides 100% full-text, to high quality humanities, arts, & social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.
Google Scholar Advanced Search
Click HERE to go to Google Scholar Advanced Search.
Find Theses & Dissertations
Dissertations & Theses: A&I (ProQuest)
With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
Dissertations and Theses @ UNI
This collection contains many dissertations and theses written by graduate students at the University of Northern Iowa. Many of them can be accessed by anyone worldwide.