Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Databases to Find Articles
Periodical articles on Terrorism may be identified by searching the following databases which may be found by clicking on Databases A-Zunder the Articles tab on the Rod Library home page.
"GovInfo is free U.S. Government information for all. GovInfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government."
Homeland Security Digital Library (Dept. of Homeland Security)
The Homeland Security Digital Library is composed of homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources. These include federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies. Resources are carefully selected and evaluated by a team of librarians and subject-matter specialists.
JSTOR (www.jstor.org) is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. For complete lists of titles and collections, please refer to http://www.jstor.org/about/collection.list.html.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Indexes articles in news, business, legal, medical, and reference information. Some full text articles available online.
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries & publishers providing 100% full-text, to high quality humanities, arts, & social sciences journals from scholarly publishers. MUSE began in 1993 as a joint project of the Johns Hopkins University Press & the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at JHU. Grants allowed MUSE to go live with JHU Press journals in 1995; other publishers were first incorporated in 2000, with additional university press & scholarly society publishers joining each year.
Public Affairs Index (EBSCO)
Public Affairs Index is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of national and global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international commerce and conflict. This database draws from a diverse array of scholarly journals, conference papers, trade publications and government documents to provide up-to-date information on a broad range of topics of concern to the world today.
Find Information about People
Use the following databases to find articles on people.
Biography in Context
Online biographical reference database in the fields of literature, science, business, entertainment, politics, sports, history, current events and the arts.Biographical information on over one million people throughout history, around the world.