The following Websites are among those permitting intern and job seekers to search for available internships at no charge. As with all Websites, we advise you to review each site's privacy, fees, and other policies when you decide whether or not you choose to enter personally-identifying information or post your resume online.
Chegg Internships.com
www.internjobs.com
"Global database of internships and entry-level positions for students, recent graduates, and career changers"
Internships and Part-Time Jobs (from www.aftercollege.com)
www.internqueen.com
"Intern Queen" Berger provides advice and searchable listings of internships
CollegeGrad.com
Search function may be used to search for college-level internships.
Monster.com
From the Jobs tab, choose Advanced Job Search to identify internships by job title, company, posting date, and location.
Plunkett's Companion to The Almanac of American Employers: Mid-Size Firms. by Jack W. Plunkett. Houston, TX: Plunkett Research, 2020.
Rod Library Career Reference HF 5382.75 U6A452 2020; earlier in Stacks
Iowa Business Directory. Omaha, NE: referenceUSA, 2015.
Rod Library Reference HF 5065 I8I58 2015/16 volumes 1-2; earlier editions in Special Collections
Hoover's Company Profiles in Business Market Research Collection
Profiles more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives. Use this database to research companies (such as Deere & Company) and industries (such as machinery industry).
For a guide to additional company directories (electronic & print) available through Rod Library see the Company Information guide at http://guides.lib.uni.edu/company
Health Care Careers Directory. American Medical Association. 40th edition
UNI Career Reference R 847 H42 2012/2013
Membership/Agency Directory & Advertisers. Iowa Park & Recreation Association.
UNI Reference GV 54 I8I56 2013
National Directory of Children, Youth & Families Services
UNI Reference HV 741 N3157 2012
1000-page directory of governmental and non-governmental agencies providing social, health, justice, educational, or other supportive services.
The Official Museum Directory. Chicago: National Register Publishing, 2020.
UNI Fine & Performing Arts Reference AM 10 A2O4 2020
For online career information and job banks see: Career Information & Job Banks Online.
