Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Presidency Project
Courtesy of University of California, Santa Barbara. Addresses, messages, proclamations, executive orders, press briefings, and public papers for President Hoover through the current president.
JFK Assassination Records
Courtesy of National Archives and Records Administration. Contains a collection of digitized images and a searchable database.
JFK Digital Archives
Courtesy of John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum. A searchable collection of historical documents, images and materials.
The Living Room Candidate: Presidential Campaign Commercials, 1952-2008
Courtesy of Museum of the Moving Image. Although not strictly "digital" this source provides the video as well as the transcripts of political campaigns from the 1952 campaign of Eisenhower VS. Stevenson through the most recent campaign.
McKinley Assassination Inc
Contains over 140 documents on the Assassination of McKinley.
Mr. Lincoln's Virtual Library
Courtesy of Library of Congress.
Portraits of the Presidents and First Ladies
Courtesy of Library of Congress, American Memory Project.
Presidential Timeline of the Twentieth Century
An interactive timeline of Presidents Hoover through Clinton. Includes some audio and video recordings.
Scripps Library and Multimeda Archive
Presidential materials: recordings, speeches, documents, oral histories and presidential papers. Over 2,500 hours of secret White House recordings.
Thomas Jefferson Encyclopedia
Courtesy of Jefferson Encyclopedia community scholars.
U.S. Presidential Election Maps: 1860-1996
Courtesy of University of Virginia Library.
The signing of the Emancipation Proclamation