Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Campus Life | Calendar | eLearning | Email | MyUNIverse
Ask Us! | Contact Us | About Us | Services | Research | Find Articles & Books

Philosophy Research Guide

Indexes & Abstracts

Information about topics and issues in philosophy can be found in scholarly journals and magazines. Indexes and abstracts gather together information about the contents of these journals. Some indexes are also available on the Internet.

To identify which databases will best help you, you can select from the list below or you could go to the Rod Library home page, click on "Databases A-Z" and then select Philosophy (or follow this link).

Journals

Another way to locate articles on various topics in philosophy is to browse through current issues of journals and magazines. To learn which issues the library has and their locations, consult OneSearch. The names of some representative journals in philosophy are listed below:

Additional journals may be identified by doing a keyword search in OneSearch for the word philosophy.  Next, click on the Modify Search button and select Periodicals or E-journals from the drop-down Publication Type menu on the right.

Google Scholar

Search the full text of millions of magazine and journal articles!

Google Scholar Search