Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Campus Life | Calendar | eLearning | Email | MyUNIverse
Ask Us! | Contact Us | About Us | Services | Research | Find Articles & Books

History and U.S. Public Policy: Home

Books and Government Documents @ Rod Library

Use Rod Library's online catalog, UNISTAR, to search for books and government documents

Databases @ Rod Library

Online Resources & Websites

Newspapers & Journals

The Washington Post (1974-)

Congressional Digest (1921-)

Congressional Quarterly Almanac (1945-)
  • UNI Ref JK1.C66
National Journal
  • 1998-current available through multiple online databases
  • 1969-1970 available on UNI Microfilm
  • 1970-current available in UNI Stacks JK1.N28
Roll Call (1989-)
The Hill (1995-)

Federal Government Documents and Reference Materials

Congressional Serial Set
     UNI Docs v. 1037-13309 bound and shelved after Y.4: (incomplete)
     UNI Docs Fiche v.1-37 American State Papers and v. 1-2160 Serial Set

Congressional Record; 1873 –
(formerly Annals of Congress 1789-1824, Register of Debates 1824-1837, Congressional Globe 1833-1873)

     UNI Docs X 1: and X 1.1: (title varies)

Federal Register
     1994-current available online at www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action
     1980-current available online through ProQuest Congressional

Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)
     1996-current available online at www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collectionCfr.action
     1981-current available online through ProQuest Congressional

United States Congressional Hearings
     UNI Docs Y.4:

Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States
    
http://quod.lib.umich.edu/p/ppotpus/
    UNI Ref J80 .A283

Statutes at Large (United States) (1789-)
     www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action
     UNI Documents AE 2.111: (e.g. 65 Stat 767 ... volume 65, p. 767)

Public and Private Laws
     www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action

Compilation of Presidential Documents
     http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action?collectionCode=CPD

Need Assistance in Your Research?