Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Campus Life | Calendar | eLearning | Email | MyUNIverse
Ask Us! | Contact Us | About Us | Services | Research | Find Articles & Books

UNI Healthy Campus: Find Articles

This guide supports the campus and Cedar Falls communities in which all members live long, healthy and productive lives.

Where Do You Find Research?


    
Licensed under Public Domain via U.S. Government

            
Where Do You Find Research?

 

Research can be found in OneSearch, library databases, and Google Scholar.

             

OneSearch

  • OneSearch is located in the middle of the library homepage.  More effective and efficient searches are done by using the Advanced Search.

              

Library Databases

  • Some of the library databases cover a wide variety of subject, but the majority of them cover specific subject areas. 
  • If you know the name of the database, you can find it in Databases A-Z
  • If you are unsure which database to use for your subject, refer to the box below or go to Databases by Subject.

                

Google Scholar

  • The best way to use Google Scholar is to access through our library homepage to gain more access to articles compared to going to Google Scholar directly.  It can also be found here.

Dig Deeper into Databases

OneSearch! is a great place to start your research, but it doesn't always get exactly what you need. 

These subject-specific databases can be found in the Research Databases A-Z list or you can click on the names below. 

In most cases, try the databases in the order that they are listed.

Business

Education

Health

History

Science

Psychology/Sociology