Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Campus Life | Calendar | eLearning | Email | MyUNIverse
Ask Us! | Contact Us | About Us | Services | Research | Find Articles & Books

Introduction to Special Collections & University Archives at Rod Library

Here you'll find general information about the various book, manuscripts, and archival collections within SC&UA. You'll also find information about how to use and access these materials, and some policies to keep in mind.

Selected University Archives Series

The University Archives documents all facets of campus life, from its founding in 1876 to the present. University Archives contains a wide variety of materials, such as faculty papers, maps and blueprints, correspondence, departmental records, photographs, student publications, audiovisual materials from athletics and student organizations, catalogues, yearbooks, military records, and more.

The following are a selection of materials from University Archives, with links to their finding aids. There are many more collections within University Archives, which can all be found in the classification schedule.

In addition to collections, SC&UA offers information about UNI history, campus buildings, faculty, and more through a number of illustrated historical essays and other web pages.

Digital Content @ Rod Library

Some SC&UA holdings and other institutional materials are available online in digitized and born-digital format through ScholarWorks. ScholarWorks is UNI's digital institutional repository. The purpose of UNI ScholarWorks is to collect, preserve and make available the research and creative and scholarly output from the UNI community. Many new and recent works by UNI faculty, staff, and students - such as journals, newsletters, theses, and reports - are available, as well as many historic and archival materials. Some examples of SC&UA materials that have been digitized and are now available in ScholarWorks include: