This is the "Start Here" page of the "History: Government Documents Sources in Rod Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History: Government Documents Sources in Rod Library   Tags: american indians, government documents, history, hisus, military history  

Last Updated: Jun 30, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.uni.edu/history-documents Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 

Essential Rod Library Resources for Research

Rod Library Homepage  (Start here)

UNISTAR  (Search for books in Rod Library and electronic books)

UNISTAR (Find out if Rod Library has access to a particular journal)

Subjects A-Z  (Find out what databases are most useful for your topic and search them all at once)

Databases A-Z  (Select a database from this alphabetical list and use it to search for articles)

Ask Us!  (Chat, email, call or text your questions)

Research Consultation  (Meet with a librarian one-on-one to help with your research)

      

    Google Article Search

    About this Guide

    This guide lists the major government documents series and sets in Rod Library, many of which go back to the 1800's or earlier.  Most of the material listed here is in UNISTAR but some of it is not.  Check the page Indexes to Government Publications in this guide to find sources that will help you locate what you need.  In some instances, multiple volumes/issues of a publication (covering individual topics) were bound together with one UNISTAR entry.  If you search UNISTAR for a document and do not find it, try a title search for the name of the series to which it belongs.  Example: Annual Report of the Bureau of Ethnology to the Secretary of the Smithsonian Institution. Individual  titles within the bound volumes of this publication may only be identified by the indexes on the Indexes to Government Publications page.  There are many additional single volumes throughout the government documents collection and these may be identified by using UNISTAR.

    If you have trouble locating a title, please be sure to ask a librarian. 

        
       

      UNISTAR Library Catalog

        
       

      Google Book Advanced

      Reference Librarian & Bibliographer

       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip