It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tutoring & writing support from peer and professional tutors.
Cedar Falls-Waterloo Courier
Rod Library subscription. CatID required off-campus. Search for specific topics.
Select Newspaper Source Plus for issues 2002-current (1 day delay).
Use Courier webpage for selected issues (has online ads & article limit).
Mostly scholarly journal articles with a few other source types mixed in. This link is UNI's version which connects to the Rod Library subscriptions your tuition pays for.
GALE ACADEMIC ONEFILEThis link opens in a new windowAcademic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from many leading journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowCriminal Justice Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to criminal justice & criminology. It contains more than 200,000 from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law & procedure; corrections & prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences & investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole. Over 270 titles with cover-to-cover coverage.
Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowSearch a comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. Subscription expires 12/1/22
ERIC (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowGain immediate access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index with ERIC.