Research Guides: Accounting: Find Sources

Find Sources

a stack of scholarly journals on a table, including the Journal of Interactive Marketing Also known as "Scholarly Articles," "Peer-Reviewed Articles," or "Academic Articles" or "Research Articles," these are

Written and reviewed by scholars and provide new research, analysis, or information about a specific topic.
- "Peer review" means the article is approved by other experts before publication
Usually focused on a narrow subject or a single case study
Intended for an academic audience

Find Articles:

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
"The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal." Several datasets are also available.
Business Source Elite (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of nearly 4,000 peer-reviewed journals, business magazines, and trade journals; profiles of more than 1 million companies; and more than 10,000 industry and market reports.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles in news, business, legal, medical, and reference information. Some full text articles available online.

Full List of Accounting Databases

Person writing on a report with a calculator next to their hand Accounting research databases contain information about:

tax laws and codes,
authoritative interpretations of tax law and accounting rules,
and various other tools.

CCH AnswerConnect This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of federal, state, and international tax

physical newspaper and tablet with news Unlike journal articles, news:

Is written for a broad audience
Is often easier to understand than research and shorter than both research and books
Contains recent information

Find News

Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
A newspaper specializing in business.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles in news, business, legal, medical, and reference information. Some full text articles available online.
New York Times: ProQuest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
This version of The New York Times includes full-text and full-image articles since its beginning year. Digital reproductions of every page and every article from every issue are available in downloadable PDF files. In addition to news stories, the database includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements. It is possible to display the complete image of any page in any issue or even browse individual issues page by page.

Full List of News Databases