Research Guides: TECH 4165/5165 Wireless Communication Networks: Find News

Find News

News offers information on current events and topics.

News is often easier to understand than research and shorter than books.

News requires you to watch for information bias:

All information resources have some level of bias, but it is especially seen in the news.
Be mindful when viewing news of any bias that it may have.
Bias isn't always bad, but it's something to be aware of when evaluating sources.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles in news, business, legal, medical, and reference information. Some full text articles available online.
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
"The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal." Several datasets are also available.
Business Source Elite (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of nearly 4,000 peer-reviewed journals, business magazines, and trade journals; profiles of more than 1 million companies; and more than 10,000 industry and market reports.
GALE ACADEMIC ONEFILE This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from many leading journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

The documents below provide step-by-step guides with screenshots on how to use New York Times and NexisUNI.