Skip to main content
Campus Life | Calendar | eLearning | Email | MyUNIverse
Ask Us! | Contact Us | About Us | Services | Research | Find Articles & Books

Management

Use this guide to find important databases and other types of resources in the field of management.

Finding Articles

Individual databases like ABI/INFORM Complete can be searched to take advantage of their particular features, such as limiting results to journal articles.

OneSearch! can be used to search most of the library's print and electronic holdings in management and other subjects.

Google Scholar searches a collection of academic resources and includes features such as "Cited By," which makes it possible to track articles citing some particular paper written in the past.

The search forms for some databases include a box that can be checked to limit results to scholarly or academic or peer-reviewed journals. This method does not work perfectly, but it will produce results that are more likely to be from academic journals.

Finding Articles

The tools in this section index and in many cases provide the full text of articles in scholarly journals, in general business magazines, and in newspapers such as the Wall Street Journal.

Some databases cover journals from specific publishers: MCB (Emerald), Kluwer, Elsevier, etc.

These links go directly to the source if you are accessing from on campus. If accessing from off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your UNI CatID. All of the online sources in this section are also listed under Databases A-Z and under Databases by Subject on the library home page.

Google Scholar