Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
eLearning | Email| | Ask Us! | Contact Us | About Us | Research | Find Articles & Books

Career Collection

Career Collection and Beyond

The Rod Library Career Collection contains current information about occupations, employment trends, and job searching. Information about occupations requiring at least a baccalaureate degree is emphasized. Materials on career decision making, internships, and salaries are also located here. The Career Collection has been moved to the fourth floor, in the northeast section. This LibGuide incorporates information about career decision-making, occupational descriptions, employment trends, and job searching that is available online.

Career eBooks 
Rod Library does provide 100s of eBooks about occupations, occupational decision making, cover letter writing, resume writing, and more. See the Career eBooks & eJournals tab of this Career Collection Guide to learn how to limit your search to eBooks.  Additional search tips are given in the Identifying Books section.  

Additional Rod Library Resources
Additional materials to help you research occupations, potential employers, and industries, or to identify graduate and professional training programs are available in Rod Library. The Reference Collection and the Fine & Performing Arts Collection are examples of other locations where you may find resources. Career-related material located in the UNI Stacks is typically older than that in the Career Collection.

Office of Career Services (UNI)
Offers a variety of services to help students select a career direction, locate career information, and identify ways of developing needed job-hunting skills. Gather information about interest inventories, employers, and graduate/professional schools at the UNI Office of Career Services.