Skip to Main Content
Rod Library
Research Guides
CHEM 4505 - Drugs, Poisons, and Venoms - Bumpus
Home
Search this Guide
Search
CHEM 4505 - Drugs, Poisons, and Venoms - Bumpus
Home
Contact Your Librarian
Anne Marie Gruber
she/her/hers
Schedule Appointment
Email:
anne.gruber@uni.edu
Office hours
My times don't work?
Book another librarian
Other ways to get research help (chat, email, phone)
Contact:
319-273-3711
Website
Topics :
Applied Engineering & Technical Management
,
Biology
,
Chemistry
,
Computer Science
,
Construction Management
,
Earth and Environmental Sciences
,
Mathematics
,
Physics
,
Scholarly Communication
,
Science Education
,
Sciences
,
Social Work
Key Journals
Toxins
Journal of Toxins
The Journal of Venomous Animals and Toxins including tropical diseases
Government & Non-profit Resources
Toxic Substances Portal (CDC Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry))
Focuses on the effect on public health of hazardous substances in the environment. Searchable by substance name, CAS number, etc.
ToxTutor (National Library of Medicine)
Self-paced tutorial covering basics of toxicology.
Drugs (Food & Drug Administration)
Drug data, trials, recalls, etc.
Orange Book: Approved Drugs (FDA)
Search by name, active ingredient, or other fields.
Drugs@FDA
Search by name, active ingredient, and other fields. Includes drug approval reports by month.
National Drug Code Directory (FDA)
Search for unique universal product identifier for each drug.
National Prescription Drug Take Back Day
Poisoning (Centers for Disease Control & Prevention)
American Association of Poison Control Centers
Iowa Poison Control Center
Animal Poison Control (American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals)
VenomKB
Database of therapeutic uses for animal venoms/venom compounds.
Animal Venom Annotation Project
Annotates proteins in animal venom.
Venomous snakes distribution and species risk categories (World Health Organization)
Includes database & image library.
Rod Library databases
OneSearch!
Search Rod Library books, articles, and more.
American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications
Web of Science (ISI)
Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
Google Scholar
Use this link to access the Google Scholar version that links to paid Rod Library resources.
PubMed
This link opens in a new window
Journal articles about medicine, biology, public health, and related fields.
Wiley Online Library
This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and books in life, health, social, and physical sciences, and humanities.
SpringerLink
This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the sciences published by Springer and Palgrave Macmillan.
SciFinder
SciFinder Registration required first (register on-campus only)
