Skip to Main Content
Rod Library
Research Guides
UNIV 1000 - Cornerstone - Johnson
Books
Search this Guide
Search
UNIV 1000 - Cornerstone - Johnson
Research
Books
News Databases
Nexis (News)
Background
Google? Pro and Con
Help?
Questions? Please ask!
Chris Neuhaus
Schedule Appointment
Email:
chris.neuhaus@uni.edu
Contact:
If you need to have a meeting with
me outside the hours available, send
me an email request and suggest other possible dates and times.
Topics :
Anthropology
,
Criminology
,
Geography
,
History
,
Military Science
,
Political Science
,
Political Science & Public Administration
,
Psychology
,
Social Sciences
,
Sociology
HathiTrust - Archive for Older Books
HathiTrust
HathiTrust contains millions of pre-1925 books. HathiTrust search allows for truncation and Boolean Operators.
eBook Central
Ebook Central
Almost 200,000 full-text books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas, sheet music titles and reports.
OneSearch - Rod Library Catalog (primary & secondary sources)
OneSearch
Choose "Books/Media" to turn OneSearch into the library catalog and look for books and videos owned by Rod Library.
EBSCO Ebooks
EBSCOhost Ebook Collection
Almost 200,000 ebooks for your consideration.
Try setting your dropdown menu to "TX All Text Fields" to search the full text of each book.
Google Books (partial view of new books - archive for older books)
Google Books Advanced
Search the full text of over 30 million books - many with limited preview.
<<
Previous:
Research
Next:
News Databases >>
