Research Guides: Research in Early Childhood Education (Donegan-Ritter): Finding Research

Selected Databases

Education Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Education Full Text brings you coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Gain immediate access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index with ERIC.
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains more than one million citations & summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations & technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business & law. Journal coverage, 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.

ComDisDome
Communication Sciences & Disorders
Gender Studies Database
Sociological Abstracts
Google Scholar
Use this link to access Google Scholar off campus (or use the link from the Library home page). This will connect you to the Find it! @ UNI software so you can access articles immediate or order them via interlibrary loan.

If the complete article is not available in the database, click on the linker to possibly find the full article in another licensed library resource.

Search INDIVIDUAL databases when you need additional SPECIALIZED ways to search.

The Interlibrary Loan service borrows articles not owned by Rod Library from other libraries.

Interlibrary Loan
After you log in using your University CatID, you will be able to submit, view, and track your requests efficiently.

Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Full text access to theses and dissertations. [Use Advanced Search]
PQDT OPEN (ProQuest)
Online Theses and Dissertations. [Use Advanced Search]