Digital copies of the yearbook "The Rudder" are available for 1907, 1909-1920, 1922-1934, 1937 and digital copies of the yearbook "The Beaver Log" are available for 1947-1975, 1978, 1983-1985, 1990-1991, 1999.
The Digital Archive of Central College provides online archival access to their student newspaper.
Issues of Central Ray are available for 1876-1879, 1881-1899, 1901, 1913-1968, 1973-1975, and 2001-2007. Issues of Ray are available for 1968-1987. Issues of "The Ray" are available for 1900-1910, 1912-1913, and 1968-1969 and issues of Central College Ray are available for 1998-2000
The Coe College archive provides access to historical issues of student newspaper "The Coe Cosmos" and "The Coe College Cosmos" from 1890-1978, and 1981-2015. Click on "More" to access all issues of Cosmos.
This digital archive provides online archival access Coe College yearbooks. Known early on by a variety of names including Junior Annual or Ziz Boom Gee in 1903, The Rabbit from 1903-1911, Tiger in 1912, and The Goat in 1914, the Coe College yearbook as been called The Acorn since 1914. Available issues of The Acorn include 1914-1980, 1982-1989, 1991-1993, 1995-2002, and 2005-2007
The Community History Archive of Cornell College provides online access to over 100 years of the archived student newspaper “The Cornellian”. Issues are available for 1880-1885, 1888-1979, and 2005-2012.
"The Log Book was a university publication originally published by Des Moines Still College of Osteopathy from 1922-1972. The Log Book appeared first in a newspaper format and publication varied from semi-monthly to quarterly. It was directed to faculty, students, alumni, and friends of the university. The Log Book contains information about daily activities and is particularly useful in providing insight into life at the university in the 1920’s to 1940’s when no other documentation exists." --- Des Moines University
"The Diamond is the Dordt University student newspaper, a bi-weekly publication founded in 1957. The Diamond is published by students of Dordt University to present and discuss events on campus and beyond." --- Digital Collections @ Dordt
Drake University Digital Collections provide access to over 100 years of the student newspaper. 1884-1903 The Delphic, 1903-1906 The Drake Delphic, 1906-1911 The Delphic, 1911-1915 Drake Daily Delphic, 1915-1920 The Drake Delphic, 1930-1931 Des Moines Times - Delphic, 1931-1975 Drake Times - Delphic, 1975-1977 Times – Delphic, 1977-1979 Drake Times – Delphic, 1979-2003 Times Delphic.
"This online archive provides free access to the College's archive of the Scarlet & Black newspaper from the first issue in 1894 through May 2010. The archive is accessible to all Web users both on and off campus. Individual articles are searchable through the archive, but are not searchable or findable directly through Google or other search engines." --- Grinnell College
Digital Grinnell offers twenty-nine digitized copies of the yearbook Cyclone. Search Digital Grinnell for the term "yearbook" and then choose that option under the Subject option on the right side of the results page.
Digital copies from 1956-1959, 1961-1965, 1967-1969, 1972-1976, and 1978-1988 are available.
The Luther College Digital Collections offer access to the student newspaper College Chips from 1884 to 2019
"College Chips is the Luther College student newspaper and has been published continuously since its founding in 1884. College Chips is published weekly during the academic year, excluding the month of January. Issues for the current year may be found at https://www.lutherchips.com/" --- Luther College Digital Collections
Luther College Digital Collections offer access to their yearbook "The Pioneer" for 1911, 1920, 1922, 1926, 1929, 1932, 1935, 1938, 1940, 1942, 1944, 1946, and 1949-2015.
"The Pioneer is the Luther College student yearbook, published through the Student Activities Council. First appearing under the name Pioneer in 1920, the yearbook was published irregularly between 1920 and 1948 and annually after 1949. In 2015, the Pioneer was reimagined as the Pioneer Photo Book." --- Luther College
The Digital Archive of Morningside University provides online archival access to their student newspapers. Issues of The Collegian Reporter are available for 1898-2010. Issues of L’Echo are available for 1897-1898. Issues of The Scoop are available for 1946-1947. Issues of The Collegian Chief are available for 1993-1995.
The NWCommons provides digital access to the following yearbooks: Cullings for 1920-1921, De Klompen for 1939, 1948-1983, The Horseshoe for 1945, The Glimpse for 1946, and The Cornerstone for 1984-2009.
"St. Ambrose University proudly presents their collection of digitized yearbooks. St. Ambrose yearbooks were published from 1913 to 1984. Titles and years published are: The Ambrosian: 1913 - 1923, The Oaks: 1940-1941; 1948 - 1984." --- St. Ambrose University Digital Collections
University of Dubuque yearbooks are available online via Internet Archive. This archive includes digitized issues of the yearbook Der Seminarist for 1913, issues of College Annual for 1914-1915 and many issues of The Key from years 1917, 1920-1933, 1935-1974, 1976-1977, 1980, 1982, 1985-1992, 1994-1995, 1997-2002, 2004, 2007-2010.
“The Daily Iowan began publishing under this name on September 21, 1901. It was preceded by four other student-produced newspapers: the University Reporter (1868-81), the Vidette (1879-81), the Vidette-Reporter (1881-1901), and the University Mirror (1888).” --- University of Iowa Libraries, Special Collections.
"Published from 1892 until 1992 (except for a brief interruption during the 1970s), The University of Iowa's Hawkeye yearbook features student portraits, photographs of the campus, club and team information, and frequently a foreword by the administration. These documents highlight the continuity and change of life on The University of Iowa campus during late 19th and 20th centuries. Please note that from 1892-1946 the yearbook was a project of the junior class and therefore editions from that time were dated to reflect the class’s graduation year, not the year of publication." --- University of Iowa
University of Northern Iowa Special Collections & University Archives and UNI ScholarWorks offer digitized yearbooks - Old Gold, UNI Quarterly, Pedagog, and the Normal Eyte Annual - from 1905-1972, 1976, 1979-1997.
Index UNI (above) provides keyword and subject searching for these Yearbooks - though the articles themselves must be accessed via UNI ScholarWorks.
A digital copy of the yearbook " The W.L.C. Review " for 1921, digital copies of the yearbook The Wal-Dorf for 1922-1924, 1926, 1928, 1930-1931, and 1934, and digital copies of the yearbook "The Warrior" for 1936, 1938, 1940, 1942, 1944, 1946-1948, 1952, 1956, 1959, 1962-1964, 1966-2001, 2004-2005, 2008 are all available from the Winnebago Historical Society Archive.
Early Waldorf College yearbooks are also available from the Waldorf University Library Archives and include Waldorf College Journal for 1920, The W.L.C. Review for 1921, and The Wal-Dorf for years 1922-1926, 1928-1930, and on copy of The Warrior for 1967.
“The first Wartburg Trumpet was published Monday, Oct. 4, 1935, with headlines like ‘Enrollment at Wartburg 182 students’ and ‘Homecoming set for Nov. 8.’ The four-page edition also chronicled the Knights athletic accomplishments, shared information on convocations and highlights from Outfly (which included a picnic and students versus faculty baseball games) and advertised movies at the Palace Theater and 5 cent hamburgers.” --- Wartburg College
Wartburg College yearbooks are available online via the Internet Archive. This archive includes digitized issues of the yearbook WASHA for the years 1919-1925, 1927, 1929, 1931 and issues of the Fortress for 1936-2011.