Historical Newspapers - Open Access and Subscription Based

Historical newspapers from four Alabama archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

16 historical newspapers from Alabama ranging from 1831 - 1963

91 historical newspapers from Alabama ranging from 1830 - 2018

Historical newspapers from one Alaska archive. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

Historical Newspapers from four Alaska city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Alaska" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

44 historical newspapers from Alaska ranging from 1893 - 1963

58 historical newspapers from Alaska ranging from 1893 - 2021

120 historical newspapers and newsletters from Alabama ranging from 1859 to present

Historical newspapers from two Arizona archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

110 historical newspapers from Alabama ranging from 1859 - 1963

138 historical newspapers from Arizona ranging from 1830 - 2018

Historical newspapers from two Arkansas archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

61 historical newspapers from Arkansas ranging from 1830 - 1923

57 historical newspapers from Arkansas ranging from 1854 - 2007

263 historical newspapers and newsletters from California ranging from 1846 - 2021

Historical newspapers from two California archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

67 historical newspapers from California ranging from 1851 - 1937

372 historical newspapers from California ranging from 1846 - 2020

553 historical newspapers from Colorado ranging from 1859 - 2020

These collections currently include 1000+ newspapers published in Colorado and Wyoming from 1849 to 2021. These newspapers cover all counties in both states and include papers published in English, German, Italian, Japanese, Slavic, Spanish, Serbian, and Swedish, equalling over 6.5 million digitized newspaper pages."

Historical newspapers from two Colorado archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

56 historical newspapers from Colorado ranging from 1880 - 1942

56 historical newspapers from Colorado ranging from 1870 - 2019

99 historical newspapers from Connecticut ranging from 1821 - 1947

Historical newspapers from 21 Connecticut archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

Historical Newspapers from 19 Connecticut city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Connecticut" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

41 historical newspapers from Connecticut ranging from 1826 - 1949

112 historical newspapers from Connecticut ranging from 1786 - 2005

Historical newspapers from one Delaware archive. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

107 historical newspapers from Delaware ranging from 1798 - 1923

64 historical newspapers from Delaware ranging from 1798 - 1923

683 historical newspapers from Florida ranging from 1830 - 2020
(for many titles only a limited number of issues are available)

Historical newspapers from two Florida archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

47 historical newspapers from Florida ranging from 1878 - 1960

140 historical newspapers from Florida ranging from 1824 - 2020

840 historical newspapers from Georgia ranging from 1763 - 2018

Historical Newspapers from 41 Georgia city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Georgia" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from six Georgia archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

27 historical newspapers from Georgia ranging from 1828 - 1926

444 historical newspapers from Georgia ranging from 1763 - 1977

23 historical newspapers from Hawaii ranging from 1840 - 1922

62 historical newspapers from Hawaii ranging from 1834 - 1948

Historical Newspapers from 28 Idaho city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Idaho" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from 14 Idaho archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

87 historical newspapers from Idaho ranging from 1863 - 1926

145 historical newspapers from Idaho ranging from 1863 - 2018

133 historical newspapers from Illinois ranging from 1831 - 2017

Historical Newspapers from 138 Illinois city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Illinois" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from 65 Illinois archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

83 historical newspapers from Illinois ranging from 1819 - 1963

840 historical newspapers from Illinois ranging from 1831 - 2021

279 historical newspapers from Indiana ranging from 1804 - 2010

Historical newspapers from five Indiana archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

60 historical newspapers from Indiana ranging from 1831 - 1936

1,057 historical newspapers from Indiana ranging from 1800 - 2021

A directory of over 300 local Iowa newspaper archives providing access to thousands of historical Iowa newspapers ranging from 1836 to the present.

Historical Newspapers from 305 Iowa city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Iowa" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from 228 Iowa archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

84 historical newspapers from Iowa ranging from 1836 - 1924

1,039 historical newspapers from Iowa ranging from 1800 - present

2,499 historical newspapers from Kansas - open access provided by Newspapers.com - ranging from 1876 - 1923

Historical Newspapers from 59 Kansas city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Kansas" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from 32 Kansas archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

46 historical newspapers from Kansas ranging from 1854 - 1922

168 historical newspapers from Kansas ranging from 1854 - present

78 historical newspapers from Kentucky ranging from 1787 - 2018

Historical Newspapers from 22 Kentucky city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Kentucky" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from 17 Kentucky archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

78 historical newspapers from Kentucky ranging from 1847 - 1922

78 historical newspapers from Kentucky ranging from 1799 - 2016

Issues from 55 different newspapers from 24 Louisiana parishes ranging from 1820 to the present.

Historical Newspapers from 44 Louisiana city/town/parish archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Louisiana" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from 17 Louisiana archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

128 historical newspapers from Louisiana ranging from 1837 - 1922

147 historical newspapers from Louisiana ranging from 1837 - 2000

164 historical newspapers from Maine ranging from 1769 - present

Historical newspapers from 24 Maine archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

Historical Newspapers from 19 Maine city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Maine" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

21 historical newspapers from Maine ranging from 1798 - 1924

42 historical newspapers from Maine ranging from 1810 - 2014

88 historical newspapers from Maryland ranging from 1728 - 1956

Historical Newspapers from 14 Maryland city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Maryland" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from four Maryland archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

55 historical newspapers from Maryland ranging from 1840 - 1963

125 historical newspapers from Maryland ranging from 1752 - present

Historical newspapers from 72 Massachusetts archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

Historical Newspapers from 39 Massachusetts city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Massachusetts" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

2 historical newspapers from Massachusetts ranging from 1903 - 1963

79 historical newspapers from Massachusetts ranging from 1775 - 2018

101 historical newspapers from Michigan ranging from 1830 - 2020

Hundreds of archives offering historical newspapers from Michigan ranging from 1815 - present. "The following links provide access to either digitized versions of newspapers or links to digitized newspapers made available from a variety of sources." --- CMU

Historical newspapers from 13 Michigan archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

Historical Newspapers from 10 Michigan city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Michigan" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

54 historical newspapers from Michigan ranging from 1836 - 1963

177 historical newspapers from Michigan ranging from 1807 - present

"The Minnesota Digital Newspaper Hub is a searchable website from the Minnesota Historical Society that makes millions of pages of Minnesota newspapers available online. The Hub contains geographically and culturally diverse newspapers published between 1849 and today. Due to potential copyright restrictions most issues published less than 95 years ago can only be accessed from the Gale Family Library at the Minnesota History Center." --- Minnesota Historical Society

Historical Newspapers from 11 Minnesota city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Minnesota" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from two Minnesota archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

106 historical newspapers from Minnesota ranging from 1849 - 1963

106 historical newspapers from Minnesota ranging from 1834 - 2013

Historical Newspapers from nine Mississippi city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Mississippi" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from one Mississippi archive. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

255 historical newspapers from Mississippi ranging from 1820 - 1963

199 historical newspapers from Mississippi ranging from 1823 - 2012

418 historical newspapers from Missouri ranging from 1808 - 1994

Historical Newspapers from nine Missouri city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Missouri" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from three Missouri archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

89 historical newspapers from Missouri ranging from 1839 - 1963

508 historical newspapers from Missouri ranging from 1808- 2018

Over 250 papers archived by Newspapers.com, Chronicling America, Advantage Preservation, Montana Tech Digital Commons, Google News Archive, and SmallTownPapers.com

Historical newspapers from four Montana archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

105 historical newspapers from Montana ranging from 1864 - 1963

181 historical newspapers from Montana ranging from 1864 - 2014

76 historical newspapers from Nebraska ranging from 1854 - 1963

Historical Newspapers from 185 Nebraska city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Nebraska" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from 61 Nebraska archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

64 historical newspapers from Nebraska ranging from 1854 - 1963

Overy 60 sources from Advantage Preservation, Chronicling America, and Google News Archive

148 historical newspapers from Nebraska ranging from 1854 - 2016

52 historical newspapers from Nevada ranging from 1863 - 1947

Historical newspapers from four Nevada archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

40 historical newspapers from Nevada ranging from 1863 - 1977

Historical newspapers from 23 New Hampshire archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

Historical Newspapers from 22 New Hampshire city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "New Hampshire" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

17 historical newspapers from New Hampshire ranging from 1797 - 2013

A directory of commercial and freely available historical New Jersey newspapers. "This guide indexes all known digitized newspapers published in New Jersey, whether currently available or in process, including links and other access information." --- New Jersey State Library

21 historical newspapers from New Jersey ranging from 1852 - 1924

Historical newspapers from 16 New Jersey archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

100 historical newspapers from New Jersey ranging from 1823 - 2021

65 historical newspapers from New Mexico ranging from 1852 - 2002

88 historical newspapers from New Mexico ranging from 1852 - 1922

Historical newspapers from one New Mexico archive. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

190 historical newspapers from New Mexico ranging from 1847 - 2020

853 historical newspapers from New York ranging from 1725 - 2019
"The NYS Historic Newspapers project provides free online access to a wide range of newspapers chosen to reflect New York's unique history."

Historical Newspapers from 88 New York city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "New York" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from 65 New Mexico archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

20 historical newspapers from New York ranging from 1789 - 1946

483 historical newspapers from New York ranging from 1753 - present

362 historical newspapers and newsletters from North Carolina ranging from 1751 - present

125 historical newspapers from North Carolina ranging from 1820 - 1963

Historical newspapers from eight North Carolina archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

215 historical newspapers from North Carolina ranging from 1792 - present

Historical Newspapers from 18 North Dakota city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "North Dakota" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from 14 North Dakota archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

49 historical newspapers from North Dakota ranging from 1873 - 1937

46 historical newspapers from North Dakota ranging from 1873 - 1994

293 historical newspapers from Ohio ranging from 1809 - 2019
"The Ohio History Connection provides free access to over 1,000,000 full-text searchable pages of Ohio newspapers through Ohio Memory and the Library of Congress’s Chronicling America."

Historical Newspapers from 92 Ohio city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Ohio" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from 46 Ohio archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

181 historical newspapers from Ohio ranging from 1834 - 1963

610 historical newspapers from Ohio ranging from 1800 - present

990 historical newspapers from Oklahoma ranging from 1851 - 2019

Historical Newspapers from 19 Oklahoma city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Oklahoma" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

27 historical newspapers from Ohio ranging from 1880 - 1922

Historical newspapers from four Oklahoma archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

154 historical newspapers from Ohio ranging from 1840 - 2012

315 historical newspapers from Oregon ranging from 1846 - present

Historical Newspapers from 25 Oregon city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Oregon" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

66 historical newspapers from Oregon ranging from 1863 - 1922

Historical newspapers from four Oregon archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

167 historical newspapers from Oregon ranging from 1846 - 1987

223 historical newspapers from Pennsylvania ranging from 1789 - 2012

98 historical newspapers from Pennsylvania ranging from 1789 - 1959

Historical newspapers from four Pennsylvania archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

474 historical newspapers from Pennsylvania ranging from 1769 - present

Historical Newspapers from 13 Rhode Island city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Rhode Island" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from 12 Rhode Island archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

20 historical newspapers from Rhode Island ranging from 1777 - 1917

20 historical newspapers from Rhode Island ranging from 1777 - 1917

167 historical newspapers from South Carolina ranging from 1815 - 2016

123 historical newspapers from South Carolina ranging from 1836 - 1962

108 historical newspapers from South Carolina ranging from 1799 - present

82 historical newspapers from South Dakota ranging from 1875 - 1924

Historical newspapers from six South Dakota archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

85 historical newspapers from South Dakota ranging from 1875 - 1995

126 historical newspapers from Tennessee ranging from 1849 - 1922

Historical newspapers from six Tennessee archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

16 historical newspapers from Tennessee ranging from 1855 - 1997

1689 historical newspapers from Texas ranging from 1813 - present

Historical Newspapers from 73 Texas city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Texas" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from 51 Texas archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

62 historical newspapers from Texas ranging from 1849 - 1937

683 historical newspapers from Texas ranging from 1813 - present

182 historical newspapers from Utah ranging from 1850 - 2018

39 historical newspapers from Utah ranging from 1859 - 1927

184 historical newspapers from Utah ranging from 1850 - 1998

70 historical newspapers from Vermont ranging from 1836 - 1922

Historical newspapers from five Vermont archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

58 historical newspapers from Vermont ranging from 1808 - 1977

305 historical newspapers from Virginia ranging from 1787 - present

89 historical newspapers from Virginia ranging from 1797 - 1963

Historical newspapers from 10 Virginia archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

175 historical newspapers from Virginia ranging from 1736 - present

86 historical newspapers from Washington ranging from 1852 - 2010

175 historical newspapers from Washington ranging from 1852 - 1963

Historical newspapers from two Washington archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

97 historical newspapers from Washington ranging from 1852 - present

81 historical newspapers from West Virginia ranging from 1807 - 1941

Historical newspapers from five West Virginia archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

99 historical newspapers from West Virginia ranging from 1807 - present

Historical Newspapers from 17 Wisconsin city/town/county archive options.
Browse by State and click on the "Wisconsin" option. Then click on "Browse by City" and choose a city and click on the city. Then, after clicking on a city, click on the rather small icon that appears on the map on the righthand side of the page.

Historical newspapers from 12 Wisconsin archives. “Online collections made available by the Advantage Archives (formerly Advantage Preservation) company, which has contracted with several hundred libraries and other institutions across the U.S. to digitize and host their online newspaper collections.”

53 historical newspapers from Wisconsin ranging from 1840 - 1924

830 historical newspapers from Wisconsin ranging from 1813 - present

363 historical newspapers from Wyoming ranging from 1849 - 1989

"These collections currently include 1000+ newspapers published in Colorado and Wyoming from 1849 to 2021. These newspapers cover all counties in both states and include papers published in English, German, Italian, Japanese, Slavic, Spanish, Serbian, and Swedish, equalling over 6.5 million digitized newspaper pages."

5 historical newspapers from Wyoming ranging from 1870 - 1924

116 historical newspapers from Wyoming ranging from 1849 - 1977