Issues of AI

A newsletter that works through what's going on in generative artificial intelligence and higher education in the hopes of making things simpler and clearer about what it means for what to do next.

Subscribe to the "AI for Education" newsletter or enjoy online resources such as the Prompt Library, Free AI Course, Guides and Curricular materials.

"Are you struggling to keep up with the ever changing world of artificial intelligence?

AI For Humans catches you up on all the AI news, tools & issues.

Each week, Kevin Pereira & Gavin Purcell help explain exactly how this ground breaking technology will change our world. Plus, it's fun!

Don't take our word for it. Fast Company says "AI For Humans may be the most entertaining way to learn about artificial intelligence"." - - - AI for Humans

Argo.Berlin has been inspiring tourism marketing since 2016, but has been working for much longer in online marketing.

Dietmar Fischer studied economics at the Humboldt University of Berlin and has been working in online marketing for over ten years. Dietmar started teaching in 2003 at various universities in Berlin, Potsdam and Havana, focusing on marketing, digital marketing and entrepreneurship.

The Conversation is "a nonprofit, independent news organization dedicated to unlocking the knowledge of experts for the public good ... The Conversation arose out of deep-seated concerns for the fading quality of our public discourse and recognition of the vital role that academic experts could play in the public arena."

"Connecting enterprises through perspectives and analysis to the entire AI ecosystem - - - From the boardroom to the lab, the Deloitte AI Institute leverages deep industry knowledge to lead the AI conversation and uncover insights to make sense of this complex ecosystem."

"Each week there is an extensive AI update on a wide variety of topics. I start out by covering language models offering (or not offering) mundane utility, move on to questions of mundane harms and benefits generally, and see what new things have dropped on us since last week, including new deals, products and initiatives." - Z.M.

"FutureTools Collects & Organizes All The Best AI Tools So YOU Too Can Become Superhuman!" - - - Matt Wolfe

Also see the Matt Wolfe AI 'How To' YouTube videos.

"The mission of HAI is to advance AI research, education, policy and practice to improve the human condition. ... HAI is unique because it balances diverse expertise and integration of AI across human-centered systems and applications" --- HAI

Chris Snider joined Drake University full-time in 2010 after spending three years as an adjunct instructor. Chris teaches classes in web design, social media strategy, multimedia and digital strategy. His research topics include smartphone video and social media. He co-owns the company Innovation Profs LLC that teaches how companies can use generative AI.

[UNI only] Inside AI Policy delivers daily news and analysis on what matters most for industry, government and AI practitioners in responding to new threats and complying with regulatory requirements. [UNI only].

KDnuggets is a leading site on Data Science, Machine Learning, AI and Analytics. KDnuggets was founded by Gregory Piatetsky-Shapiro. KD stands for Knowledge Discovery.

Weekly text and audio summaries of the most interesting AI news, as well as editorials commenting on recent events.

For more than 50 years, CSAIL—the MIT Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory—has pioneered new approaches to computing that improve how people work, play, and learn.

Join 450,000+ professionals from top companies like Microsoft, Apple, & Tesla and get the AI trends, tools, and how-to's you need to know to stay ahead of the curve.

Step 1 - Create your personal "all access" academic pass for the New York Times
Rod Library provides access to the NYTimes.com for anyone with a valid UNI email address through an academic group pass. Individual registration is required. With your account, you will have full access to the extensive breaking news, world news, and multimedia of The New York Times. [UNI only]

Step 2 - Log In to your NYT All Access Account

Head to https://www.nytimes.com/section/technology and click on Log In (upper right-hand corner of page).
Click on "Continue with Google"
Use your CAT ID

"This blog/newsletter provides a research-based view on the implications of AI, by me, Prof. Ethan Mollick (and, no, I don’t use AI to write this, so forgive the spelling and grammar issues). Free resources and prompts are compiled at More Useful Things. You might also be interested in my New York Times bestselling book, Co-Intelligence." - Ethan Mollick

At AI Parabellum, we take pride in being a top AI Tools Directory dedicated to uniting developers, researchers, and enthusiasts in the field of artificial intelligence. Our mission is to be your definitive resource for exploring, evaluating, and engaging with the most innovative and effective AI tools in the industry.

"Get the latest AI news, understand why it matters, and learn how to apply it in your work — all in just 5 minutes a day." - - - Rowan Cheung

Also see the AI courses at The Rundown University

Charting a course for the academy in an era of digital thought. By The Sentient Syllabus Project.
Three Principles
* An AI cannot pass a course.
* AI contributions must be attributed and true.
* AI use should be open, and documented.

"Learn how to leverage AI to boost your productivity and accelerate your career. Join the world's biggest AI newsletter with 800,000+ readers from companies like Apple, Amazon, Google, Meta, Microsoft and more." - - - Superhuman Newsletter

Artificial Intelligence in Education

"Stay up to date with the latest AI tools, by the #1 AI aggregator. Read by employees of Google, Microsoft, Meta, Salesforce, Intel, Samsung, and thousands of AI influencers and bloggers."

Includes The Variable Newsletter. Every Thursday, the Variable delivers the very best of Towards Data Science: from hands-on tutorials and cutting-edge research to the latest on data science and machine learning tools.

"I write the newsletter Understanding AI. Previously I was a reporter at Ars Technica, Vox, and the Washington Post." Timothy B. Lee

[UNI only] The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) is a leading international daily newspaper focused on business, finance, and economic news. Renowned for its in-depth reporting and analysis, the WSJ covers global markets, corporate developments, and policy issues. Its editorial stance is generally center-right, offering perspectives on fiscal conservatism, free markets, and global trade.

UNI Rod Library provides the Proquest database of individual articles from the Wall Street Journal in text-only format. Articles in this database can either be browsed by date or retrieved from topic-specific searches. [UNI only]