"CiteScore calculates the average number of citations received in 4 calendar years to 5 peer-reviewed document types (research articles, review articles, conference proceedings, data papers, and book chapters) published in a journal in the same four years." --- Elsevier
"The Eigenfactor Score measures the number of times articles from the journal published in the past five years have been cited in the Journal Citation Reports (JCR) year. Like the Impact Factor, the Eigenfactor Score is essentially a ratio of number of citations to total number of articles. However, unlike the Impact Factor, the Eigenfactor Score:
Counts citations to journals in both the sciences and social sciences.
Eliminates self-citations. Every reference from one article in a journal to another article from the same journal is discounted.
Weights each reference according to a stochastic measure of the amount of time researchers spend reading the journal." --- University of Maryland Libraries
"The annual JCR impact factor is a ratio between citations and recent citable items published. Thus, the impact factor of a journal is calculated by dividing the number of current year citations to the source items published in that journal during the previous two years"
"Google Scholar now tracks journal h-index based on citations from all publications that are indexed in Google Scholar. Google Scholar reports the "h5-index"; that is, the h-index calculated using the most recent five years of a journal's publication history. Users can search for metrics on a specific title or view the top-rated journals in a language or subject area." --- University of Oklahoma Libraries
"The Journal Impact Factor identifies the frequency with which an average article from a journal is cited in a particular year. You can use this number to evaluate or compare a journal’s relative importance to others in the same field or see how frequently articles are cited to determine which journals may be better for your collection." --- Clarivate
"A journal's quartile ranking is determined by comparing a journal to others in its JCR category based on Impact Factor score. If a journal falls in Q1, it means that the journal performs better than at least 75% of journals in that category, based on its Impact Factor score. " --- Clarivate
"SCImago Journal Rank (SJR) is a portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus database (Elsevier). It is also a prestige metric based on the idea that "all citations are not created equal." With SJR, the subject field, quality and reputation of the journal has a direct effect on the value of a citation. Using the Google Page Rank algorithm, it was developed by a research group from the Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC), University of Granada, Extremadura, Carlos III (Madrid) and Alcalá de Henares." --- University of Maryland Libraries
"Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP) measures contextual citation impact by weighting citations based on the total number of citations in a subject field. The impact of a single citation is given higher value in subject areas where citations are less likely, and vice versa. Unlike the well-known journal impact factor, SNIP corrects for differences in citation practices between scientific fields, thereby allowing for more accurate between-field comparisons of citation impact. CWTS Journal Indicators also provides stability intervals that indicate the reliability of the SNIP value of a journal. " --- University of Maryland Libraries
JCR (Journal Citation Reports - from Web of Science - Clarivate)
Type in the name of your journal and then scroll down the journal report page to find the SJR and which quartile the journal is ranked in (Q1 highest - Q4 lowest) as well as the H-Index for this journal.
CiteScore is "an annual value that measures the citation impact of a title (i.e., journal, book series, conference proceeding or trade journal; includes special issues). Based on Scopus, it provides a measure of journal citation impact to 26,000 titles (in 2020)" --- Elsevier (Scopus)
"In collaboration with journalprices.com, Eigenfactor.org provides information about price and value for thousands of scholarly periodicals. While the Eigenfactor Scores and Article Influence Scores do not incorporate price information directly, the Cost-Effectiveness Search orders journals by a measure of the value per dollar that they provide. --- Different disciplines have different standards for citation and different time scales on which citations occur. The average article in a leading cell biology journal might receive 10-30 citations within two years; the average article in leading mathematics journal would do very well to receive 2 citations over the same period. By using the whole citation network, our algorithm automatically accounts for these differences and allows better comparison across research areas." --- Eigenfactor.org
"A key indicator offered by CWTS Journal Indicators is the SNIP indicator, where SNIP stands for source normalized impact per paper. This indicator measures the average citation impact of the publications of a journal. Unlike the well-known journal impact factor, SNIP corrects for differences in citation practices between scientific fields, thereby allowing for more accurate between-field comparisons of citation impact. CWTS Journal Indicators also provides stability intervals that indicate the reliability of the SNIP value of a journal." --- CWTS Journal Indicators
"h5-index is the h-index for articles published in the last 5 complete years. It is the largest number h such that h articles published in 2016-2020 have at least h citations each" --- Google Scholar
"h5-median for a publication is the median number of citations for the articles that make up its h5-index" --- Google Scholar