HIST 4000 - Senior Seminar - Ireland Since Partition

"British History Online is a collection of nearly 1300 volumes of primary and secondary content relating to British and Irish history, and histories of empire and the British world." - BHO

"CELT, the Corpus of Electronic Texts, is Ireland's longest running Humanities Computing project. It brings the wealth of Irish literary and historical culture to you on the Internet, for the use and benefit of everyone worldwide. It has a searchable online textbase consisting of over 19 million words, in 1638 contemporary and historical documents from many areas, including literature, medicine, and the other arts." - CELT

"The Digital Repository of Ireland (DRI) is a research performing organisation and national trustworthy digital repository (TDR) for Ireland’s humanities, cultural heritage, and social sciences data." --- DRI

"Europeana Collections provides access to over 50 million digitised items – books, music, artworks and more ... thematic collections on art, fashion, music, photography and World War I" --- europeana

"This archival material contains unique content that exists in digital form only, and includes different types of content such as personal and organisational collections in a variety of formats such as Microsoft Word documents, digital photographs, spreadsheets and video."

RTÉ Archives is home to Ireland’s largest collection of audiovisual material. Combining hundreds of thousands of hours of moving image and sound recordings together with significant collections of photographs, manuscripts and administrative documents.

This digital repository provides access to University of Galway research, archives, special collections, and other holdings.

There are thousands of publicly available digital archives that could contain useful primary source material for your project. Focused searches using powerful Google commands can locate digital collections based on the descriptions of archives.