Graduate Student Guide

1st Floor (lower level):

• Microform Collection
• Periodicals
• Compact Periodicals
• Government Documents
• Map Collection
• Index/Abstract
• School Library Studies
• UNI Museum

2nd Floor (main level):

• Dean's Office
• Library Services Desk
  • Check out Materials
  • Lost & Found
  • Course Reserves
  • Basic Research Help
• Digital Media Hub
  • Media equipment check-out & support (video cameras, etc.)
• The Learning Center @ Rod Library
  • Tutoring
  • Supplemental Instruction
  • Writing Support
• Interlibrary Loan
• Learning Commons
  • Makerspace
  • Digital Media Hub
  • Production Studios
  • CFPL @UNI Collection
  • Current Newspapers
  • Book Bistro
• Collaborative study areas
• Family Study Room
• Reference Collection
• Career Collection

3rd Floor:

• Stacks A-K
• Oversize A-K
• Library instruction room (Room 373)
• Active Learning Classroom (Room 324)
• Collaborative study areas
• Study Rooms
• Youth Collection
• Special Collections and University Archives
• Faculty study rooms

4th Floor:

• Designated "Quiet Floor"
• Stacks L-Z
• Oversize L-Z
• Group study rooms
• Fine & Performing Arts Collection
• DVD/Video Collection
• Emeritus faculty study rooms

You can reserve a study space at the library.  Rooms remain unlocked, so no key is required. 

An individual may check out only 1 room per day for a maximum of 3 hours. 

Study rooms may be reserved in advance.  Click the link below to reserve a room using your CatID & passphrase.

Comfortable Seating                                                  Booths

                                                                                                                              Learning Commons

Youth Collection

Collaborative Workstations                            Active Learning Classroom

                                                                      Quiet Floor (4th Floor)                                            Study Rooms